We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would defintely stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cornelio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cornelio
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would defintely stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My family of 5 stayed here for 2 days in October 2012. The staff were lovely and very accommodating, adding in a trundle bed for my son. The room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. The room had a great view of the mountain and for the first time, I actually didn't mind staying in at the hotel to relax and enjoy the views. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs and the food was delicious. The children loved the lasagna. My husband and I loved the jam at breakfast! I would like to thank Marcel for his valuable advice on where to go and what to see in Cortina and its surrounds. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania_K218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCornelio C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cornelio, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Tania_K218,

we are very pleased to hear that from you!
We are glad that you loved our "familiar" hotel and our food. Actually Lasagne are one of our strength :-)
Marcel is giving his regards to you and your family.
We are very very happy about your kindly words.

Hope to see you again,

Kindly

Hotel Cornelio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    31
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
30
27
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Cornelio. Marcelo and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable and well located next to Cortina center and the Transportation center for Cortina. We were also impressed with the quality of the breakfast and dinner. We ate a typical meal with grilled Dobbaco cheese, grilled vegtegables, polenta and salciccia. We would not hesitate to stay again on our next visit to Cortina d'Apezzo. Gary from San Diego, CA

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cornelio, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hi Gary,
thanks for your kind words. We are very glad to hear that from you.
We hope to see you here again,

Best Regards,

Hotel Cornelio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Room size is average, breakfast and the restaurant at night are excellent and the staff all most attentive. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cornelio, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much!
We hope to see you again here at Cornelio.

Best Regards,

Hotel Cornelio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

After few nights in small bivouacs and camping in the mountain, it was very nice to sleep in normal clean bed and to have a shower. :)
On the other side the receptionist was amazingly helpful with all our requests and questions about surrounding area.

However this was amazingly pleasant stay in this perfectly located Hotel in Cortina for a very good price

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cornelio, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your opinion about us! We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Cornelio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was a first for us. For unknown reasons, this hotel took all our information (including our date of stay and credit card number) and confirmed everything explicity in writing by email months in advance...then advised us upon arrival that they were closed and wouldn't open for 10 more days...saying "they had trouble in the kitchen". Cold comfort for our family, who traveled from the US only to be turned away. The only plus was that we were reluctantly let in and a phone call was placed to help us get an alternative place to stay, after being "blamed" for the confusion by the proprietor. Since we saw only the lobby area, we can offer no further input as to quality, except that the location is on the main drag and in the city. In my view, this experience earns the lowest rating, which I have assigned.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cordesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cornelio, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We are so sorry for the inconvenience we caused to your family. We had troubles with the kitchen and we had to close the hotel for a couple of weeks. We want to apologize again but we hope the accommodation we found to you was good. We tried to fix the situation in the best way possible. We are so sorry but we will be very happy to have another possibility from you.

Best Regards
Hotel Cornelio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We have been in this hotel in winter 2012 for 3 days skiing. The location of this hotel is just 5min walk from the center of Cortina. If you go there skiing this is a very good hotel. Excellent breakfast with fresh baked croissant and bread.

There is a room for the skis and another warm room for the ski boots (with dryer). In the morning just jump into the warm boots and have a 3 min walk to the ski bus. It brings you to several ski areas. There is also a ski rental near the ski bus station.

The Cornelio Restaurant is also very good. In the evening you can walk into the center of Cortina where there are plenty of bars, ...

The rooms are comfortable and clean with a nice view to the mountains. It is a older hotel and partially renovated. If you have high expectations ask for a renovated bathroom.

Prices are very high in Cortina. This hotel is no exception but we paid much less then in a big luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCornelio C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cornelio, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards, Hotel Cornelio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for two nights during a trip in Northern Italy. Had a very nice room looking towards the mountains with a balcony. Friendly staff and owners.Very nice restaurant, excellent food and reasonable prices.Excellent location for exploring the Dolomites.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCornelio C, Proprietario at Hotel Cornelio, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you liked our beautiful mountains, our hotel and our restaurant. The Chef works hard to create always good and typical dishes.

We hope to see you again!

Hotel Cornelio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.4 mi away
Columbia Hotel
Columbia Hotel
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#49 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Beppe Sello
Hotel da Beppe Sello
#32 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pontejel
Hotel Pontejel
#41 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Menardi Hotel
Menardi Hotel
#11 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cornelio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cornelio

Property: Hotel Cornelio
Address: Via Cantore 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Hotel Cornelio Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing