We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Ra Stua

Ra Stua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $82
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Amazing food from start to finish and excellent service. We are pasta,meat and deer and sweets. All was excellent

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Cstagno1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 573 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

We ordered the shared meat platter at 23 Euros per head which came accompanied with only a limp slice of polenta, additional meagre portions of vegetables costing around 7 Euros a portion. Although the meat quality was ok, the overall dish was very disappointing. Also, we were shocked to be charged 12 euros for a basket of bread sticks as it wasn't clear at all these were not complimentary, as in most other Italian restaurants. At the end of the meal, we were offered grappa and, again, (though we probably should have checked first), we were charged for what are usually, in our experience, complimentary drinks.
We did raise our feedback with the staff but were dismissed out of hand. All in all, we all agreed it had been a very disappointing experience. The restaurant is pretentious, the food quality at best average, and the customer service pretty appalling. Give this place a miss if you're looking for value and quality.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TheRealSnowQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

This was the first restaurant we visited while in Cortina, and we were charmed by the ambiance of the decorations and the alpine flavor. The menu was not spectacular, though serviceable. The food was not bad, but not superior. It is a good restaurant for a light lunch and a glass of wine.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank india1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Poor service,
Awful wine selection (by the glass)
Raw langoustines for my main course and the staff couldn’t care, food poisoning,
After complaining for the second time, had a mere 5 euros taken off the bill

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank alistairm336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal at Ra Stua, the oldest restaurant in Cortina. The food was lovely and the service was friendly and helpful

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank ih716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ra Stua also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Ra Stua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing