We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every meal was excellent”
Review of Pontejel

Pontejel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $88
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Every meal was excellent”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were a bit unsure about this restaurant as it was pricey and we weren't convinced it was the best choice for kids, but I could not have been more wrong. We were four adults and 4 children for lunch and it was one of the best I've ever had. Between the eight of us we had 6 different meals and they were all sensational. Fantastic food, beautiful wines. Worth every tres expensive penny.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    103
    58
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The "Cortina" experience in a nutshell”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

On our first night in Cortina ever, we chose to ate here with high reviews from the Hotel Ambra. All of us were blown away. Instead of traditional ski fare like chili and rock hard pizza, we were given ravioli with radicchio and homemade polenta all at great prices. Furthermore, you are right in downtown Cortina, the perfect back drop in the snow. Everyone at the restaurant had true Italian hospitality, and made sure we felt right at home. All in all, an exceptional first night at one of the best restaurants in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere, good food - game an trad. Italian. Excellent service. Prices don't scare anybody!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Øyvind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming to families”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place, cozy and welcoming. Excellent wine and very good alpine cuisine. Well located off main Corso Italia. We tried a drop in but booked out so booked for next night without problem.
Great Goulash.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marklee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
373 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good location, good food, pleasant service sums up this quasi institution in Cortina. Only did lunch but enjoyed it very much. I need to get to know this place a bit more. Enjoy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharingIsCaring2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pontejel also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Pontejel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing