We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of nature”
Review of SanBrite

SanBrite
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Perfect location with mountain views - from the simple garden and also from tastefully decorated restaurant with panoramic window. Food is fabulous whatever you order - it is better that chef decides as he knows what are the best seasonal options. I loved light meals, carefully decorated and so tasteful. Made with local ingredients, lots from their farm and from the forest. Food is served in an innovative way - butter on a rock, bread on a bark etc...

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank izif_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The most expensive single potato since Columbus brought the first potato back from the Americas. One single undercooked potato, not bigger than a chicken egg, for almost 20 dollars.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Dario51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

My wife and I ate there recently and it was one of the most unique tasting menus we have sat through in quite some time. We both opted for the "Mountain" tasting menu with wine pairing. Service was excellent, dishes were brought out quickly but not too quick. Wine pairings went well with each dish, of which we had 7 courses including trout, frog, ox, pasta, fish roe, plus several starter courses and 3 desert courses (one of which was a cheese plate that they took us into their cheese cellar for which was very cool). Everything came from their local farm and it was easy to tell how fresh all the ingredients were. Pricing was less than we would pay in the states for a similar dinner, and we left physically unable to eat any more food bc we were so full. If you get the tasting menu make sure you don't have any evening plans, it was almost 4 hours from start to finish.
All in all a great experience!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank btdklg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Located on the hill outside and above Cortina, 5 min by car. Spectacular view on the city and mountains. Simplicity of the building and interior is amazing architecture workshop. Clean, bright, 'woody', nature. You can feel the introduction to what is about to come.
The menu quite short but enough variety to choose from. Personal very involved, professional and full of acquaintance of meals.
Tastes are outstanding! Difficult to describe in words - you just really must have to experience. Never in my life had tried anything with such an original but lovely and full taste, taste full of nature! acording and matching the philosophy and idea of the chef and family of SanBrite. Service and table cover is spectacular: served on stones or rocks, tree bark, wood bricks, moss. But it's not just hipster-deco, it really matches what you experience and what you get on the plate.
Prices relatively moderate (15-25€), especially when you set it with what you get.
For me No.1 to MUST VISIT in general, not only in Dolomites.
Thank you.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank RCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Restaurant SanBrite will get for sure Michelin Star very fast! It is not only about the Food ... Service, design, welcome, farewell, Reservation handling - everything on top professional Level. Bravo!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank leoc429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanBrite also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to SanBrite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing