We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Room with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Panda
manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a boutique feel about it with all the rooms individually styled and classy touches all around the hotel like the room key holders made from deer antler.

Although on the smaller side the rooms were beautifully appointed with nice big, comfortable beds and a great balcony overlooking the mountains.

The boot room on the lower floor backs right onto the ski hire shop so if your not taking your own gear it's extremely convenient.

The hotel is set a couple of minutes outside of the main centre but is very easy walking distance.

Overall top class for a 3* hotel worth every penny (or euro)!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank biggbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
33
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean and comfortable, although there was a storm the night we stayed and a shutter slammed shut! Obviously an oddity. Breakfast had fresh warm croissants, hard boiled eggs, cereals, and yogurt. All very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waynethayer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Tidy bedroom, if a little tired. Pokey bathroom. Good breakfast with excellent coffee. Friendly, welcoming staff. The bathrobe is a nice touch. Given the price of everything else in Cortina it's good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HitmanHowieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londons
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing and Roberta was absolutely brilliant and dedicated to giving the best possible service around.
The apartment is perfectly functional and have everything you may need!

Grazie Hotel Panda and see you soon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalli78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a triple room with a balcony. The room was spacious, clean and had great views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the location was superb. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kadaja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel is well situated in the town of Cortina during low season. The lobby is very, very small but the staff is uper friendly and the breakfast is small but ok. The room is clean, 2star quality room but it was enough for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingisund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We are family of 5 and we stayed at this hotel for a week during the winter in february. From the beginning I started the reservation procedure, we experienced good communication with the hotel. The rooms are resonable compared to other hotels in the city. We stayed at one of the appartments and we were comfortable with it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and smiling. It gave a good atmosphere. We decided to eat breakfast here as it was very good. The appartment was done daily and was clean. The shower was good but in our appartment theres was no cabinet around the shower so we had to be creative to prevent the floor getting pretty wet. The beds were comfortable. The appartemnt was furnished as you were staying in a cottage and we liked it a lot. There was a skirenting shop beside the hotel and it was handy for us as we rented skis here. The free busservice for those holding a skicard was splendid. Buses were running regularly and efficient connecting all the skistations. Thes restuarants in the town were expensive but we did find resturants to affordable price. A pizza for 7-9 euros is good. Te town is really beautiful and have magnificient views of the surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: Stay in of of the appartments if you are travelling with your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsaaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#17 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#15 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panda

Property: Hotel Panda
Address: Via Roma 64, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Panda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panda Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing