We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“clean, pleasant, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Panda to your Saves list
Hotel Panda
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Roma, 64, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“clean, pleasant, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean and comfortable, although there was a storm the night we stayed and a shutter slammed shut! Obviously an oddity. Breakfast had fresh warm croissants, hard boiled eggs, cereals, and yogurt. All very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waynethayer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
31
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Tidy bedroom, if a little tired. Pokey bathroom. Good breakfast with excellent coffee. Friendly, welcoming staff. The bathrobe is a nice touch. Given the price of everything else in Cortina it's good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HitmanHowieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londons
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing and Roberta was absolutely brilliant and dedicated to giving the best possible service around.
The apartment is perfectly functional and have everything you may need!

Grazie Hotel Panda and see you soon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalli78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a triple room with a balcony. The room was spacious, clean and had great views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the location was superb. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kadaja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel is well situated in the town of Cortina during low season. The lobby is very, very small but the staff is uper friendly and the breakfast is small but ok. The room is clean, 2star quality room but it was enough for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingisund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We are family of 5 and we stayed at this hotel for a week during the winter in february. From the beginning I started the reservation procedure, we experienced good communication with the hotel. The rooms are resonable compared to other hotels in the city. We stayed at one of the appartments and we were comfortable with it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and smiling. It gave a good atmosphere. We decided to eat breakfast here as it was very good. The appartment was done daily and was clean. The shower was good but in our appartment theres was no cabinet around the shower so we had to be creative to prevent the floor getting pretty wet. The beds were comfortable. The appartemnt was furnished as you were staying in a cottage and we liked it a lot. There was a skirenting shop beside the hotel and it was handy for us as we rented skis here. The free busservice for those holding a skicard was splendid. Buses were running regularly and efficient connecting all the skistations. Thes restuarants in the town were expensive but we did find resturants to affordable price. A pizza for 7-9 euros is good. Te town is really beautiful and have magnificient views of the surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: Stay in of of the appartments if you are travelling with your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsaaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leuven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed at the Panda hotel in Cortina (room with balcony for 110 euro per night) in high season. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The room was clean, with a small bathroom where it was impossible to go to the toilet without colliding with your knees towards the shower doors. There was a bad odor in the room, probably linked to the lack of ventilation and the warm weather. Especially during the night, there was no way to get fresh air into the room. Asking to switch off the heat in the bathroom was impossible: the staff said that it was only in the morning and at night that the heat was turned on. The ladies at the reception was unfriendly; a question was often too much and answered with a short answer in which the intonation -showing disapproval- was extremely clear. The lock of the room was broken at my arrival and I had to wait for more than one hour before it was fixed. Although it was said that payment for the room was possible from 7.00 in the morning, the answer of the lady at the desk was short and negative. Of course in the presence of the boss, Elisabetta Dotta, they were more communicative. I can accept that the knowledge of English of the staff is not so great, but that is no reason to be unkind towards customers. Instead of creating a nice atmosphere with hearts and dresses from Tirol for the staff, it would be better to give the staff lessons in friendliness and kindness towards their clients. I do travel a lot, but this is the first time that I have been ‘treated’ in this way. I was happy to go home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panda

Property: Hotel Panda
Address: Via Roma, 64, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Panda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panda Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing