We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Budget Cortina”
Review of Hotel Panda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panda
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Tidy bedroom, if a little tired. Pokey bathroom. Good breakfast with excellent coffee. Friendly, welcoming staff. The bathrobe is a nice touch. Given the price of everything else in Cortina it's good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HitmanHowieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing and Roberta was absolutely brilliant and dedicated to giving the best possible service around.
The apartment is perfectly functional and have everything you may need!

Grazie Hotel Panda and see you soon

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalli78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a triple room with a balcony. The room was spacious, clean and had great views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the location was superb. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Kadaja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel is well situated in the town of Cortina during low season. The lobby is very, very small but the staff is uper friendly and the breakfast is small but ok. The room is clean, 2star quality room but it was enough for me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingisund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We are family of 5 and we stayed at this hotel for a week during the winter in february. From the beginning I started the reservation procedure, we experienced good communication with the hotel. The rooms are resonable compared to other hotels in the city. We stayed at one of the appartments and we were comfortable with it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and smiling. It gave a good atmosphere. We decided to eat breakfast here as it was very good. The appartment was done daily and was clean. The shower was good but in our appartment theres was no cabinet around the shower so we had to be creative to prevent the floor getting pretty wet. The beds were comfortable. The appartemnt was furnished as you were staying in a cottage and we liked it a lot. There was a skirenting shop beside the hotel and it was handy for us as we rented skis here. The free busservice for those holding a skicard was splendid. Buses were running regularly and efficient connecting all the skistations. Thes restuarants in the town were expensive but we did find resturants to affordable price. A pizza for 7-9 euros is good. Te town is really beautiful and have magnificient views of the surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: Stay in of of the appartments if you are travelling with your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salsaaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed at the Panda hotel in Cortina (room with balcony for 110 euro per night) in high season. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The room was clean, with a small bathroom where it was impossible to go to the toilet without colliding with your knees towards the shower doors. There was a bad odor in the room, probably linked to the lack of ventilation and the warm weather. Especially during the night, there was no way to get fresh air into the room. Asking to switch off the heat in the bathroom was impossible: the staff said that it was only in the morning and at night that the heat was turned on. The ladies at the reception was unfriendly; a question was often too much and answered with a short answer in which the intonation -showing disapproval- was extremely clear. The lock of the room was broken at my arrival and I had to wait for more than one hour before it was fixed. Although it was said that payment for the room was possible from 7.00 in the morning, the answer of the lady at the desk was short and negative. Of course in the presence of the boss, Elisabetta Dotta, they were more communicative. I can accept that the knowledge of English of the staff is not so great, but that is no reason to be unkind towards customers. Instead of creating a nice atmosphere with hearts and dresses from Tirol for the staff, it would be better to give the staff lessons in friendliness and kindness towards their clients. I do travel a lot, but this is the first time that I have been ‘treated’ in this way. I was happy to go home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Cortina is a very expensive town to stay. Normally we would choose a 4 or 5 star hotel or B&B, but on this occasion, as it was outside the main skiing and summer seasons most of these were closed and those that were open were expensive for what they were. Hence we decided to choose a more reasonably priced B&B/Hotel.

We stayed at the Panda for two nights.
The location is very good, close to the centre, with free parking.
We turned up on spec and viewed the room first, which was to our liking though simple and traditional with a rather small bathroom, no bath. It was a bit ragged round the edges and in need of a refurbishment though the rooms are clean.
The only problem we had was that there was no way to get air into the room at night. We like a bit of ventilation and due to the unseasonably warm weather it was too hot with the doors to the (linked) balcony and shutters completely closed. There was no window and no mechanism to hold the shutters/doors slightly ajar.

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treborvfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#12 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#23 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#44 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panda

Address: Via Roma 64, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $138 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Panda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panda Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing