We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming, family run hotel in Cortina”
Review of Hotel Impero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Impero
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Impero in Cortina D'Ampezzo. The hotel is family run, and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The hotel is quite charming, and feels just like you've come to stay at your Grandmothers house in the Alps, (right down to the saggy single mattresses, which was probably the only down side of the hotel). The location is great, just a short walk to the Corso Italia, shops and restaurants and they have car parking available about 120m away from the hotel. Our room had a wonderful view up to the mountains and a small balcony. A very friendly family, running a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wooders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Impero
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 95 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

The owner was incredibly generous (discounted our room and drinks as we were students!) and helpful (happy to spend 20 minutes booking mountain refuges for us in Italian). Rooms were excellent, especially for the price (just EUR 30 per person). Could not recommend this place more for anyone looking for somewhere comfortable and friendly to stay in the otherwise overpriced Cortina

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FattieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

great location and the service was fantastic. however the rooms were dated and very noisy. i would avoid this road as a location as it had alot of traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellevue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I'm a little embarrassed that it has taken this long to write this up but my wife and I(from charlottesville, va but grew up in NYC and Chicago, respectively) loved every minute we spent at the hotel impero. The Hotel and facilities are good, the location is perfect and the people are amazing. Piero and his sister Luisa run the family hotel and do everything they can to make your stay in Cortina perfect. Their recommendations are great- they point you to reasonable priced restaurants that aren't tourist traps, they give candid advice on various services in town and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. It was my first time skiing in Europe- know virtually no italian- and Piero and Luisa helped us learn our way around and pointed us in the right direction. One of my most memorable nights of the trip was when a friend of mine who met us in Cortina and I came back to the hotel and proceeded to go to the hotel bar with piero where he fed us more grapa than we should have had. The location is also perfect just a block off of the walking section of town and a block away from the bus stop to the mountain. Also, the price is great too! WIFI included.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrigleyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edwardwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sport Hotel Pocol
Sport Hotel Pocol
#49 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nord Hotel
Nord Hotel
#41 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#18 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#31 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Impero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impero

Address: Via Cesare Battisti 66, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Impero 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1938 the Ghedina family has been greeting its Guests in the heart of Cortina. Close to the walking area, Hotel Impero offers modern services and the typical warmth of mountain flavor. A burning earth for the lovers of a cozy atmosphere, there is a temping snack bar. All rooms are provided with shower or bath tub, hair drier, telephone, satellite TVC and ADSL internet access. There is a brand new Relax Center, with sauna, whirlpool and solarium. Elevator, room service, personal safes, ski deposit, , ski-bus stop close-by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Impero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impero Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing