We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Very welcoming owners”
Review of Leone e Anna

Leone e Anna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2019

The best mushroom pappardelle I have had. My partner thought the artichoke soup divine.

Excellent selection of wines and some Italian craft beer.

We had just finished hiking down Faloria and dropped in for lunch. The owners and staff made us very welcome. Our hiking gear somehow fitted in amoungst the Berluti, Gucci and Hermes.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SydneyCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 263 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

This small family run place is an absolute must when in Cortina. Sardegnan food an wine list. It is cosy and welcoming. And the food is great. If you are lucky you will be served by the truly charming Anna herself. From Mexico and now running the top restaurant in Cortina. Make sure to make a reservation. The place is always full ( and quite small.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 88magnusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

We only found out about this gem by chance and were lucky enough to be fitted in at the last minute as it is so popular and tiny. We were greeted like family, but also so professionally. Menu and wine selection excellent. Our meal was out of this world and, to round it out, I was offered a delicious ‘tonic’ to help soothe an irritating cough. Recommend this restaurant any time.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank lovecharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

We went to Leone e Anna with our family, the restaurant is very charming and the food is excellent. Aurora, the owner is very attentive and helped us with the recommendations.
When you arrive, you find your table with bread, salami, olives....
The restaurant is very small, so you need to book in advance to find a place.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

A very cosy living room atmosfere where the service is like being with a family.
We had several small dishes, starters, main course and dessert. Though, be aware that every small dish that is offered has to be paid. Pasta, tuna and beef were ‘bellissima’.
If we get the chance, we’ll come again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FamilieNL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leone e Anna also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Leone e Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing