We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One night stay prior to Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Susanna Guestrooms
Ranked #22 of 40 Civitavecchia B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at susanna for one night stop over before boarding a cruise ship, the location is good for the train station (walking distance) and also the cruise port - We arrived later than we wanted due to trying to understand the rail system in Rome. but there was a lovely note advising us our room number and also the code to enter the building. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is ready for you in the morning (nothing elaborate) - A great budget place to stay in civitavecchia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wadders190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had reached late in the evening but finding this was not a problem because we were in a cab but the entrance did not seem like it would take us anywhere, we still went in and here started the self-service. The entrance had our code and room in it and we checked ourselves in without meeting/seeing anyone. The room was basic and the bathroom was small but it were comfortable. The breakfast was setup before we got up and the smell of fresh coffee drew us towards the pantry....overall a basic setup but with good location and clean rooms would rate it good for a night's stay but consider again for anything longer

Room Tip: Room 1 & 2 have bathroons adjoining, Room 3 has it outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

my wife and i have stayed at the susanna bed and breakfast on a few ocassions for one night stop over before boarding a cruise ship - the rooms are clean and comfortable - the location is good for the train station and the cruise port - the breakfast is rather basic - the owners are always helpful - whenever i am looking for a budget place to stay in civitavecchia i will check out the prices and availability at susannas guestrooms

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank franklondon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Villa Susanna is an easy walk from the railway station and the port of Civitavecchia. It is on the ground floor of an old building and has four very high and quite large rooms, each with a bathroom/toilet. The accommodation is clean and adequate - certainly okay for one night. It is owned by a local travel agent and her mother goes in and services it. One thing I noticed is that the rooms have the original locks from when the place was a private house - ie, they could probably be picked with a piece of stout wire. Don't go out and leave all your money there! The bathroom is quite clean - though in our room the shower drain was blocked so that when you showered the water level rose up to your ankles and reached the top of the tray. You then have to stop showering to avoid flooding the room. Breakfast was left the night before in a plastic dome; you get four pieces of sliced white bread, some (rather dry) cake, and pats of butter and some jam. It was really a rather poor breakfast. There are two coffee machines - one espresso, the other a filter. The coffee was the worst I have tasted in many years; truly vile, obviously the cheapest the supermarket sold. If you need coffee to wake up in the morning, heat water in their microwave and use instant coffee. The place is relatively cheap - and, as I said, okay for one night. But not more!

Room Tip: I believe room 4 is the biggest; one room (I forget which) has a dedicated bathroom that you have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapellmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

A very affordable & convenient B&B prior to a cruise. This property only have four rooms and nicely decorated with spacious rooms & bathrooms. Wifi & breakfast is included. As we had a late flight into Rome, we requested for a private transfer from the B&B and the price was reasonable. Furthermore, we wish to avoid the hassle of looking for taxis and haggling on prices.
The next day after checking out, my sister lost her wedding ring and believe it might be in the B&B. Since this B&B does not have a reception and the owner only comes in when there are arrivals & departures, we tried calling the owner. Luckily with just a few words in English, she understood and thankfully she found it and took the trouble to come over to the B&B to return the lost ring. Bless her for the effort & honesty!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Villa Susanna one night prior to a cruise. It is a short walk from the train station. It's about a 10 minute walk to the cruise ship terminal. We only had one wheeled suit case apiece so this wasn't bad at all. I had corresponded with them a number of times with email. I knew up front that they wanted to be paid in cash upon arrival. The lady that checked us in knew very little English but we communicated okay.

We reserved one of their ensuit rooms. Our bedroom was spacious, neat, tidy and quiet with a comfortable bed. The bathroom sparkled and was spotless. The wifi worked well. We would definitely stay here again.

The breakfast is very well organized. In the little kitchen there are covered, tupperware trays with the room number on it. Your room's breakfast and dishes are in it. It mainly consisted of bread and breakfast cake. The kitchen had a toaster, microwave and a small refrigerator with milk and juices. Coffee and tea were available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank okiesooner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here prior to catching a cruise in Civitavecchia. The B&B has shared kitchen facilities including a fridge, stove, water and snacks. The room was large and airy. The owner spoke only Italian, but I know enough to communicate well and we had no questions she could not answer. Cash only on arrival is accepted. The rate was reasonable. The location is up the hill a bit from the shore line and is close to several coffees shops and grocery stores.

We enjoyed our short stay here and would like to thank the owner for a pleasant experience. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dtlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Piazza Fratti
B&B Piazza Fratti
#28 of 40 in Civitavecchia
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
il parco
il parco
#23 of 40 in Civitavecchia
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Elisabetta
B&B Elisabetta
#34 of 40 in Civitavecchia
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#18 of 40 in Civitavecchia
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porta Livorno
Porta Livorno
#31 of 40 in Civitavecchia
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Susanna Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Susanna Guestrooms

Address: Via Giacinto Bruzzesi 3, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy (Formerly Bed and Breakfast Susanna)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Civitavecchia
Price Range: $60 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Susanna Guestrooms 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Welcome to Villa Susanna ***We have the international, relaxing and comfortable environment that you're looking for beforedeparting on cruise.We have the best prices and the best accommodation* Perfect location for CRUISE PASSENGERS, we are 10 minutes walking distance from the CruisePort* TRAIN STATION at only 100 meters*Very comfortable rooms, with color TV, with air-conditioning(On request)and private bathroom*Perfect location for making an excursion to Rome or to the Vatican City before departing on cruise,we are 5 minutes walking distance from train station, there are every 30 minutes trains toRome (Ticket train only 9 Euro round trip incl.Metro & Bus All day)* Perfect location for spending one day in Civitavecchia before departing on cruise, we arelocated in a very central position, in few minutes walking distance to the shop-centre,call-centre, internet point, the historical centre, restaurants, pizzeria, supermarket, beach, banksand museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Susanna Guestrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing