We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than just a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Susanna Guestrooms
Ranked #22 of 39 Civitavecchia B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We arrived at villa Susanna late the night before the cruise and we're greeted on premises by the owner. He showed us or room as well as other seas if the B&B available to us during our stay. He also gave us an excellent reference for a local restaurant that was the best Italian drinking I've ever had! ( I think it was called Aqua). Our room was clean and comfortable and included a private bathroom. Villa Susanna is a close walk to/ from the train station as well as the cruise port. Will most definitely choose to stay their again!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeRae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Villa Susanna Guestrooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 88 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 with our friends for one night before our cruise. We arrived a little late in the evening, but it was not a problem. Luige had left us notes and was there within 5 minutes. He is a very nice host and familiar with the cruise ships and shuttles etc.
We liked our spacious and clean room w/ ensuite bath. We had dinner at Acqua recommended by Luige and it was very good - about a 5 minute walk. I missed breakfast at the cafe the next am but our friends said it was excellent. This is where you have breakfast - a short walk and gratis of the Susanna. There is also a small kitchen in the Susanna with a fridge and coffee machine. You can sit out on the back porch in nice weather.
We walked from town to the Susanna, and it would have been faster if we knew where we were going and our map was better, but the next am it was an easy 10 minute walk with a suitcase and a pack pack each. Would not recommend if you have difficulties walking, but otherwise it is a great place and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesternPAAndiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My wife and I overnighted at Villa Susanna before are cruise departure. We found the lodging to be very good. The room was very large and the ensuite was modern. The accommodations were clean. We arrived early in the day, however, Luigi welcomed us and expedited our room by noon. If you take the breakfast option, the cafe(3 minuites away) is excellent.
The walk to the cruise port is about 10-15 minuites. We each had a suitcase and found the walk manageable.
If you are looking for a nice, inexpensive, and clean stay before your cruise...this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canam778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at villa suzanna for our pre-cruise stay in civitavecchia. It was a great place, so clean and spacious, biggest bathroom I've ever had in Italy! Good location too. Luigi, the owner, greeted us, gave us a map of the area. He was very welcoming and recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner, place close by called AQUA (ended up being the best meal we had in Italy). I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBabe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My mother and I needed a place to stay for one night before departing on a cruise. This spot was recommended by fellow cruise passengers and we were very pleased. The price was reasonable and the room we got was spotless and comfortable. Bathroom was large and modern. An old building but gorgeously updated and clean! Luigi, one of the owners, made sure we had everything ready upon our arrival and was more than willing to help with anything we needed during our stay. The street that the house is on is very quiet yet it really was only a ten minute walk all the way to the port. No problem or hassle at all, and just as described. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I were ever to depart on a cruise out of Civi.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms available, all on the ground floor, and the owner lives upstairs. Most rooms had pr...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diving2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Villa Susanna Sept 18 - 20, 2011. Luggigi the owner was fantastic. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise. The only problem is if you take the train from Rome you after use an underpass to get to the B&B and there are stairs that you have to carry your kuggage up and down. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryC653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here the night before our cruise and, although a bit tricky to find while lugging the bags, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very kind and helpful and the room was very clean. It's definitely a great value!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AllyandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#3 of 10 in Civitavecchia
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Samarcanda
Samarcanda
#7 of 10 in Civitavecchia
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#8 of 10 in Civitavecchia
213 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tenuta dell'Argento Resort
Tenuta dell'Argento Resort
#4 of 10 in Civitavecchia
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Susanna Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Susanna Guestrooms

Address: Via Giacinto Bruzzesi 3, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy (Formerly Bed and Breakfast Susanna)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Civitavecchia
Price Range: $60 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Susanna Guestrooms 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Welcome to Villa Susanna ***We have the international, relaxing and comfortable environment that you're looking for beforedeparting on cruise.We have the best prices and the best accommodation* Perfect location for CRUISE PASSENGERS, we are 10 minutes walking distance from the CruisePort* TRAIN STATION at only 100 meters*Very comfortable rooms, with color TV, with air-conditioning(On request)and private bathroom*Perfect location for making an excursion to Rome or to the Vatican City before departing on cruise,we are 5 minutes walking distance from train station, there are every 30 minutes trains toRome (Ticket train only 9 Euro round trip incl.Metro & Bus All day)* Perfect location for spending one day in Civitavecchia before departing on cruise, we arelocated in a very central position, in few minutes walking distance to the shop-centre,call-centre, internet point, the historical centre, restaurants, pizzeria, supermarket, beach, banksand museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Susanna Guestrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing