We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very convenient pre or post cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Susanna Guestrooms
Ranked #22 of 40 Civitavecchia B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My mother and I needed a place to stay for one night before departing on a cruise. This spot was recommended by fellow cruise passengers and we were very pleased. The price was reasonable and the room we got was spotless and comfortable. Bathroom was large and modern. An old building but gorgeously updated and clean! Luigi, one of the owners, made sure we had everything ready upon our arrival and was more than willing to help with anything we needed during our stay. The street that the house is on is very quiet yet it really was only a ten minute walk all the way to the port. No problem or hassle at all, and just as described. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I were ever to depart on a cruise out of Civi.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms available, all on the ground floor, and the owner lives upstairs. Most rooms had pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diving2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Villa Susanna Sept 18 - 20, 2011. Luggigi the owner was fantastic. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise. The only problem is if you take the train from Rome you after use an underpass to get to the B&B and there are stairs that you have to carry your kuggage up and down. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryC653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here the night before our cruise and, although a bit tricky to find while lugging the bags, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very kind and helpful and the room was very clean. It's definitely a great value!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AllyandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Villa Susanna after our cruise. The owner was extremely helpful and hospitable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location is just a short walk from the beach and restaurants. Lots of shopping (stores, markets - fresh produce, fish, meat, etc.) and excellent coffee in the morning is just a hop skip and a jump away! We would recommend this town and this B&B for a pre-cruise or apres-cruise more so than Rome. A five minute walk away from train station and about 10 minutes from the port. We travelled with 4 adults and 4 children and there were no issues at all here. We would for sure revisit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RicoandRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here the night before our cruise. As others have pointed out , the guesthouse is well located, a short walk from the train station and about a ten minute walk to the port.

Our room was spacious and clean, and the air conditioner worked well. We met Luigi who owns the guesthouse with his wife. He could not have been nicer. He was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions.

Susanna Guesthouse was a really good find for us. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for lodging in Civitavecchia.

Room Tip: Civitavecchia is a really nice port town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dstanton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The guesthouse is located a 5 minute walk from the train station and a 10 minute walk to the port entrance. The owners are a very friendly and helpful young couple who live upstairs. The rooms were large and the beds were quite comfortable. Everything was immaculately clean. We arrived a bit early and were able to leave our luggage in the breakfast room and were also upgraded to the room with the private bathroom. Water in the fridge was available whenever, a very nice touch. There is a nearby pizzeria with cheap, delicious and traditional pizza. We highly recommend this as a great place stay on a budget pre- or post- cruise. It's about an hour train ride from Rome, so not an ideal base for seeing Rome, but still an easy day trip. The beach is lovely, but it's all pebbles, and less than a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Perfect haven after 36 hours flights and train. Easy to get trains from airport but that may be timing.
Supercomfy beds we pushed together. Lots of help from owner.
Good bathroom tea coffee and bottled water avail any time

Not flash hotel standard but at 55 euro amazing Cheap eats avail close by

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmaryt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Piazza Fratti
B&B Piazza Fratti
#27 of 40 in Civitavecchia
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
il parco
il parco
#23 of 40 in Civitavecchia
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Elisabetta
B&B Elisabetta
#34 of 40 in Civitavecchia
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#18 of 40 in Civitavecchia
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porta Livorno
Porta Livorno
#30 of 40 in Civitavecchia
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Susanna Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Susanna Guestrooms

Address: Via Giacinto Bruzzesi 3, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy (Formerly Bed and Breakfast Susanna)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Civitavecchia
Price Range: $60 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Susanna Guestrooms 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Welcome to Villa Susanna ***We have the international, relaxing and comfortable environment that you're looking for beforedeparting on cruise.We have the best prices and the best accommodation* Perfect location for CRUISE PASSENGERS, we are 10 minutes walking distance from the CruisePort* TRAIN STATION at only 100 meters*Very comfortable rooms, with color TV, with air-conditioning(On request)and private bathroom*Perfect location for making an excursion to Rome or to the Vatican City before departing on cruise,we are 5 minutes walking distance from train station, there are every 30 minutes trains toRome (Ticket train only 9 Euro round trip incl.Metro & Bus All day)* Perfect location for spending one day in Civitavecchia before departing on cruise, we arelocated in a very central position, in few minutes walking distance to the shop-centre,call-centre, internet point, the historical centre, restaurants, pizzeria, supermarket, beach, banksand museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Susanna Guestrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing