We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Inviting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casamica Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 39 Civitavecchia B&B and Inns
Berlin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm and Inviting!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were booked on a cruise out of Civitavecchia on a Wednesday and decided to arrive a day early for all members of our group to organize ourselves. I agree with some of the other comments that the walk from train station with luggage is a little long on narrow or no sidewalks. We had a little difficulty finding the b&b as we did not notice the sign on the open gate! (our fault.) Patricia was very welcoming and provided us with lots of knowledge of the region and how the shuttles and cruise ships operated at the port. Breakfast was set out on the second floor balcony so we were able to enjoy yogurt, cereal, breads and coffee while relaxing with a view of the mediterranean. Patricia was flexible to provide us transportation to the port. If you need additional accommodations for a larger group, contact Patricia, she will be able to help you.

Room Tip: Watch for the first entrance on the right after you come through the underpass. If the driveway gat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had booked accommodations online. We arrived in Civitavecchia early in the morning the day before our cruise and Patricia was very welcoming, even though our room would not be ready for a few hours. We walked down to the grocer and returned to eat on the balcony. Then after a nap in our freshly prepared room, we walked along the waterfront and city centre area and enjoyed a nice meal. Patricia brought us to the port when we were ready. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Tebowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed here after an overnight ferry from Barcelona. Patricia was so nice, and she picked us up from the Port Gates even though our ferry was two hours late. The b & b was so lovely, and clean. The outdoor patio was amazing, with tiny grapes and their vines providing shade. We got in quite late, but managed to get to the pizza place before they closed, and brought it back to the house. Would definitely recommend requesting pick up if you have luggage, as they are about 1km away from the train and port. Patricia kindly gave us a ride to the train station the next morning, which was above and beyond, and so appreciated. we would happily recommend CasaMica to anyone!

Room Tip: We had the triple room with a private bathroom, which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L_DTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We arrived in Civitavecchia, Italy a day early in preparation for our cruise. We had booked accommodations online at Casamica and were totally thrilled with our stay there. The owners Genao were gracious hosts. They had us picked up at the train station and brought us to the port on the day of our cruise. Their young children were precious and the accommodations were comfortable and one enjoyed the atmosphere of being at someone's home. The large deck on the second floor was a wonderful, relaxing venue, with a view of the ocean, and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. If you're looking for a hotel atmosphere Casamica is not the place to go, but if you are looking for a relaxing time, with some charming people, you'd be missing out if you did not give Casamica a stay while in Civitavecchia, Italy.

Rick & Cathy LeBlanc
Houston, Texas

Room Tip: Talk or e-mail Patricia Genao. She is a sweet lady who's interest is to make certain your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I spend one night in this beautiful B&B for a cruise and being honest i wish i had more time in here. Its cozy, clean, homey and Patricia is super kind and the fact that is not too close to the main street make it perfect because you can take a little walk to see everything and still rest far away from the noise at night. If you are looking for a place to rest and spend some days before or after a cruise, this is it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8Damaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
813 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights the end of October. Patricia was kind enough to pick us up at the train station in a torrential rain storm. We immediately felt right at home. Our room was small but adequate. The bathroom was clean and the shower was hot. Breakfast was fruit, yogurt, cereal, rolls coffee and juice. We highly recommend because of the warm and friendly owners.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwjd1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at Casamica for one night prior to our cruise – we would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this B&B. We were here very late in the season so were not able to take advantage of the outside facilities but the sea view itself was great.

Our large room had an ensuite bathroom and a queen sized bed – the mattress was particularly comfortable, as evidence by the fact that we slept solidly for 11 hours!!!

The cold breakfast included fresh fruit and the coffee was just to our taste. Our hostess Patricia was delightful – she has recently become a mum for the second time.

We had noted in previous posts about the pizza place, just a right turn away and a couple of hundred metres up the road. It was excellent – the pizza is sold by weight at 11.90 euros per kilo, and they only seem to cook one (large rectangular size). As we didn’t really know what to order they made us up a “sampler” – consisting of 4 different selections – they suggested we only needed half of the pizza, and that was just right for the two of us washed down by a large Pironi Gold beer. We took the pizza back to Casamica and just tucked in – yummy.

Patricia dropped us off at the port in the morning for our cruise, and made certain that she dropped us at the correct spot, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johneo_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
0.5 mi away
Maison De Revel
Maison De Revel
#4 of 39 in Civitavecchia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Elisabetta
B&B Elisabetta
#25 of 39 in Civitavecchia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Piazza Fratti
B&B Piazza Fratti
#32 of 39 in Civitavecchia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Acquamarina
#26 of 39 in Civitavecchia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Locanda Stella di Mare
Locanda Stella di Mare
#34 of 39 in Civitavecchia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Susanna Guestrooms
Villa Susanna Guestrooms
#20 of 39 in Civitavecchia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casamica Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casamica Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casamica Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Alcide De' Gasperi 1, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Civitavecchia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming bed and breakfast with ocean view, located half mile away from Civitavecchia's harbour and city center. Simple clean rooms with bathroom and TV; free internet access, TV SAT/DVD and travel library in the lobby, credits cards accepted, pickup service and transfer to the dock/train station/ airport available on request. Owners speak english, french, spanish, portuguese and italian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casamica Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamica Hotel Civitavecchia
Casamica Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing