We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casamica Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 41 Civitavecchia B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2011

room very small no place to put suitcase, hard to walk to town.lots of traffic, breakfast good owner nice and helpful

Room Tip: room very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaverjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2010

Civitavecchia is not so touristic like many Italian cities, so finding affordable accomodation here would be not so easy.

I highly recommend Bed & Breakfast Casamica. The owners are extremly friendly, do anything to make you comfortable. Besides Italian they speak fluent English and Spanish.

We stayed in Casamica during our bike trip, owners are bike-friendly, they have a good location to put bikes. Casamica has a wonderful outdoor terrace with a beautiful sea view, but unfortunately the evening was rainy, owners do not blame of course :-)

B&B is next to the main road at the entrance to the city. To the city center on foot is about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andres16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

picked up by Germano, v friendly welcome from Patricia, fab b and b with spacious clean rooms, lovely communal area, relaxing atmosphere. We then walked into town via the beach- about 1knm walk, via lovely beach restaurants, v reasonable after overpriced Rome. spent time on stony beach and kayaking, then back to B/B. Taxis v difficult to find on Sunday evening. but coffee served on request, and takeaway pizza on patio quite novel. V hot at night - mid July - with ceiling fan not much help. Shower ok. but warm welcome for breakfast and a taxi ride to Ciampiano for Euro 150- crowded roads so leave plenty of time. We had disembarked from Royal Cairibbean cruise and wanted to stay somewhere casual -two adults, three children aged 11,9,7. I would recommend this b/b but even better for adults who can walk in and out of town without stress of finding taxi- plus beware after 1pm on Sunday- no supermartkets etc open.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mum44italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

The owners are very friendly, sociable, will do anything tgo make you comfortable, they will pick you up or take you to the railway station , also will give you a ride to the port. To us it's was very convenient to stay there as we were boarding the ship. In one word we will stay there again. Thank you for your great service, for the best B&B in Civitavecchia. Merci beaucoup. Christiane & Jim from San Diego, Ca.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becassine36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My friend and I have been traveling Europe for the past 2 weeks, staying in hostels and budget hotels along the way, and this exceeded our expectations by far. It's a little out of the way from the rail station, but it's well-priced, the grounds are beautiful, and the view is unbeatable. The couple that owns and runs the B&B are very nice and helpful, and we would like to reiterate what was said before that breakfast on the patio was awesome. Further, for those who cannot be without internet, there is free wifi in all the rooms and on the patio, and there is also a computer available for free. We would recommend this B&B to anyone, and were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pieceofbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We stayed at the Casamica B&B before taking a cruise as we did not wanted to stay in Rome and have to carry our luggage from Rome to the ship.
The staff (owners) is very friendly,helpful and accessible (they speak Italian,English,French and Spanish ). The mainroom is cozy,comfortable and quiet. The breakfast,even if continental,was plentiful and delicious. The bedroom was small,specially if one has big luggage but clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very clean !
The location is about one kilometer from the train station and it is a very long walk specially with luggage ! It costed us 10 euros for a taxi between the train station and the B&B and the following morning the owner was kind enough to drive us to the Port Entrance which is about 2 kilometers from the B&B.
There is not much to do in Civitavecchia but the train to Roma Termini only costs 9 euros return !
Internet is free and fast !

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed here the night before our cruise the young couple went out of there way to do everything for us. Even to taking us to the entrance of the Port the next morning.
It was beautiful and room was lovely, it was a great way to start to our holiday. Breakfast on the patio was really lovely. Thank you for our beautiful stay in September.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyrae55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
766 reviews
4.1 mi away
Samarcanda
Samarcanda
#7 of 10 in Civitavecchia
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#3 of 10 in Civitavecchia
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunbay Park Hotel
Sunbay Park Hotel
#6 of 10 in Civitavecchia
195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Traghetto
Hotel Traghetto
#2 of 10 in Civitavecchia
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casamica Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casamica Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Alcide De' Gasperi 1, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Civitavecchia
Price Range: $53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming bed and breakfast with ocean view, located half mile away from Civitavecchia's harbour and city center. Simple clean rooms with bathroom and TV; free internet access, TV SAT/DVD and travel library in the lobby, credits cards accepted, pickup service and transfer to the dock/train station/ airport available on request. Owners speak english, french, spanish, portuguese and italian. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casamica Hotel Civitavecchia
Casamica Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing