We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel ,reception staff very helpful”
Review of Hotel De La Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De La Ville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Civitavecchia
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel ,reception staff very helpful”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before our cruise and found it to be quite good.
The bathrooms are dated, and need renovation urgently as well as the public areas need painting !
Very good point is that wifi is free of charge
Reception staff very helpful and efficient, especially the tall man, receptionist usually works morning shift (I dot remember his name )

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoMa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    67
    61
    29
    20
See reviews for
26
86
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is old but clean and it's very convenient to the train station. My room had a beautiful view of the sea. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the service was excellent. It was an easy walk from the hotel to the cruise ship bus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Odd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated only metres from the train station which is convenient. Perfect location. The room was beautiful, high ceiling lots of space, perfect view!
Comfortable and big bed. Nice bathroom.
Great service, what more do you need? :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Herman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel de la Ville for 2 nights prior to a cruise. Closest hotel to the train station, but noise was not an issue. Two block walk to the cruiseport bus. Nice older hotel with friendly, helpful front desk staff. Given a spacious room with the bonus of a balcony overlooking the ocean. Very clean and a good value. Wonderful area for breakfast on the bottom floor, rock walls, curved doorways, and fresh, hot scrambled eggs, bacon & all the usual cold cuts, breads, cereals, juice, etc. Freshly made to order cappuchino was a delight. We will definitely stay here again when cruising out of Rome.

Room Tip: Room 1876 on 2nd floor with balcony overlooking ocean (though no furniture on balcony)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were three women sharing a very spacious room. Excellent location and easy walk to both the cruise port and the train station. We had a very large room overlooking the sea. Would highly recommend for it's location, friendly staff, spaciousness, cleanliness and overall great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tropicalhideaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a great hotel for over night prior to taking the ship from Civitavecchia. We arrived early after flight from US and shuttle to hotel. Our room was ready and we were delighted to have a balcony room over looking the sea. The hotel is very clean and a great value. Also, the breakfast buffet is very good and they even have speciality coffees available as a part of the buffet. The hotel is only a short walk from the train station, if you prefer over a private shuttle. You can walk to the port where a bus shuttles you to the ship (it is only 5 to10 minutes). This was our third time to stay here and we will certainly stay again prior to cruising.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawgandgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed at the De La Ville in Civitavecchia port the night before a Celebrity cruise. The hotel was reasonably priced, clean and very pleasant. Breakfast was included. Just right for a pre-cruise accommodation with chargeable shuttle to the embarkation point. Will definitely stay again as pre- cruise hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
711 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunbay Park Hotel
Sunbay Park Hotel
#7 of 10 in Civitavecchia
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Traghetto
Hotel Traghetto
#2 of 10 in Civitavecchia
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#3 of 10 in Civitavecchia
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
245 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tenuta dell'Argento Resort
Tenuta dell'Argento Resort
#4 of 10 in Civitavecchia
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Ville

Property: Hotel De La Ville
Address: Viale della Repubblica 4, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Civitavecchia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De La Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De La Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Civitavecchia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing