We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing private tour with Domenico”

Private Tour in Italy by Domenico Iaccarino
Ranked #4 of 27 Tours in Civitavecchia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Tour in Italy offers you a wide range of Services. Specialized in Shore Excursions from Rome,Naples,Livorno port; Day tour in RomeWe also provide private transfers and great tours from your hotel. English speaking local drivers and Mercedes minivans are the key of our success.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing private tour with Domenico”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

As part of our week long trip to Southern Italy, we had a 2-day private tour for Pmpeii, Amalfi Coast and Capri Island organized by Domenico, and we had a wonderful experience.

Our tour started from Rome where Domenico picked us up from our hotel. He showed up in suits in this burning August weather and had a nice Mercedes van which very comfortably seats the six of us. On the road, he introduced the history and attractions of the local areas and answered all of our questions. He is a good driver and took us wondering through the narrow and curvy roads of Amalfi Coast. He is vey accommodating and upon request took us to visit the local furniture and ceramics factories (still waiting for shipments of beautiful handcrafts!). He is also very attentive to details and served each of us wet napkins for cleaning hands each time when we come back to the car after a stop. The local guides Domenico employed for us for Pompeii and Capri Island were excellent too, informative and friendly.

Thank you again Domenico for your professionalism, warm smile and a sense of humor which made our trip more memorable! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Domenico’s services to any of our friends!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank SZtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Outstanding personal service from Domenico!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We had a group of five females traveling to various locations for the month. We used Domenico's services for two all day trips one in Rome and one in Pompeii/Capri. The guides and driver for Pompeii, Nello and Giampiero were informitive and friendly they took very good care of us for the day. Ottavio was our driver/guide in Rome with great service. We like these tours as we could adjust what we wanted to do for the most part, except the scheduled private tours or special ticket items that had a time attached. We needed to go to a post office to mail out a package and Ottavio got us there and taken care of. We would recomend his tours and thank him for a great time.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank talktax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“2 Amazing days with Private Tour in Italy by Domenico Iaccarino!”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Domenico's Private Tour in Italy rocks! We had a fabulous day when we pulled in to the port at Livorno. One of Domenico's company drivers picked us up in a nice, clean Mercedes and took the four of us to the Leaning Tower of Pisa and to Cinque Terre (gorgeous). With Private Tour in Italy you beat all the crowds. We arrived at attractions long before any buses from the cruise ships. In Naples, Domenico picked us up in a nice, comfortable Mercedes van. We went to Ravello (best view on Amalfi coast). We then went to Amalfi town and Positano. In Positano Domenico took us to the best restaurant I've ever been to (both for the view and the food). Trattoria La Tagliata was truly the most incredible Italian food (I recommend Mama's Pasta). Domenico had great relationships with the locals everywhere we went, which gave us access to places tourists would never get to. He was so nice as he took the time to take pictures of our family everywhere. Great service all over Italy!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tours/Shore Excursions In Naples/Livorno”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We booked two shore excursions with Private Tour In Italy by Domenico Iaccarino last month. We had a wonderful time in both Livorno (we went to Cinque Terre and Pisa) and Naples (we visited Ravello, Positano and Amalfi Town). We were fortunate enough to have Domenico drive us around Naples and he took us to the most amazing lunch we've EVER had. La Tagliata Fattoria in Positano absolutely cannot be missed. It was the most authentic, delicious meal we've ever had in Italy (and we've been several times). The view was spectacular as well. This tour company proved to be reliable, unforgettable and we really enjoyed that they tailored the tour to our interests/what we requested to see!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank usctrojenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private driver in Italy”
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Just this past May 2010, my husband, daughter and son-in-law, and I found ourselves in Rome with what seemed insufficient time for us to be able to accomplish a group desire--i.e. to go to the archeological museum in Naples, to visit Pompeii with a guide, to stop in Solfatarra and visit the Campi Flegrei, to visit Cuma (the ancient place of the sibyl/oracle) and to return to Rome--all in one day. Domenico Iaccarino, of Private Tour in Italy, made it happen. In addition to being a delight to be with, Domenico was a superb driver, thoroughly professional, and a wealth of information. He managed the whole trip with such effeciency, knowledge and good humor that we engaged him for an intense, fast paced tour of Rome the next day. I cannot recommend him more highly. One may contact him at www.privatetourinitaly.com.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelfam45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Tour in Italy by Domenico Iaccarino also viewed

Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Private Tour in Italy by Domenico Iaccarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing