We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD, PRICE AND LOCATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Bar Da Vitale

Ristorante Bar Da Vitale
Ranked #98 of 229 Restaurants in Civitavecchia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Juno Beach
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, PRICE AND LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate here twice during our 3 night stay in Civitavecchia. The location is across from the sea and has a nice view. The wait staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had the Zuppa di Mussels and the portion was huge and the zuppa was delicately flavored. My companion asked for veal scallops with mushrooms, which was not on the menu but the server said it would be no problem. When it arrived it was loaded with mushrooms and absolutely delicious. The white house wine by the carafe was very good and reasonably priced. I tried a pizza the next night and it too was fantastic. This restaurant is a great value and a must try when in Civitavecchia.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JunoBeachGreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    85
    59
    32
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Taste and serving size amazing! I was floored!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This Restaurant was recommended by a friend who actually took out the time to take me there. The Restaurant was full with people and now I know why!! Their food is amazingly tasty and the portion sizes are to die for! The Pizzas are a definitely must and the Calzone Pizza is straight away from a "Man Vs Food" Competition size!!

We were about 6 of us and all of us ordered different stuff, I got to do the Calzone as it was my first time!! We also ordered Pizzas, Veal and Carbonara!! The Pizzas and the Calzone was all freshly baked and tasted divine. The service is also very helpful and accomodating. All in all, with 6 of us and filled right to our mouths!! The place is definitely a must if you are in Civi!!
The total bill was for 95 Euros and I did not see any of my firneds complaining for sure!

They also have Wi fi which is a huge plus point!! Thank you Vitale for an amazing Lunch and happy times!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Civitavecchia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Fast Internet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I got here very early when they were opening, hoping for a good espresso and some free wifi. I ended up staying for a Pizza Con Funghi (Mushroom Pizza) and enjoyed it very much. The staff is very nice and friendly and I got all my wifi errands done on their fast WiFi. I will definately come again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mandijojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
394 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Great Place for Authentic Food Al Fresco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a great place to try reasonably priced authentic Italian food in a casual outdoor setting. We ate here twice during our stay and were totally happy both times. The portions are large, service is good, and prices reasonable - and they had free internet. The view of the water was also great.
The special of the day was excellent. Should we return to Civitavecchia, we will definitely dine here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcstich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
234 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good location for outside lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Recommended by a local, we enjoyed siting outside near the waterfront trying local beer and good house wine. Clearly a family owned friendly business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank geo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bar Da Vitale also viewed

Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Ristorante Bar Da Vitale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing