We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
144
135
56
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
135
56
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shuttlethe hotel managerpre cruiseone nightminute walkspeaks perfect englishlarge balconypizza placeincluded breakfastfantastic pizzasmall showertrain stationgrocery storeperfect locationnext morningfree portshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We chose this hotel based on other reviews for its proximity to the cruise terminal. It couldn't be any closer as you literally just have to cross the road and you are at the cruise shuttle buses. It is an old fashioned hotel and definitely nothing fancy but our room was large with a decent size bathroom and it was very clean. The breakfast was just continental style with a few choices of pastries, cereal etc. I would definitely stay again if cruising from Civitecchia port.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keeto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

We booked this hotel as it was close to the port..the rooms are spotlessly clean.you can see the cruise ships from the balcony....water and coffee and tea are complimentary... And the staff are very friendly and informtive and it is close to great eating places.very spacious room.great pre cruise stay..definately recommend..only place to stay in civitaveccia...

Room Tip: High balcony sea view
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed here one night prior to our cruise. The hotel is in the historic district of Civitavecchia. It is a well maintained older hotel spotlessly clean with all the modern amenities in a charming "old Italy" setting, The TV is a large flat screen with several English channels. The air conditioning works well. There is a small elevation. A breakfast buffet is served with a good variety of foods. The staff is super, going above and beyond to make you comfortable. The bus to the cruise port (10 minute ride) is just around the corner from the hotel. Restaurants are with walking distance of the hotel and around the corner an authentic Italian pizza parlor. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Room on the rear overlook acquaint old Italy street
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twocats41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight last year before starting our cruise and found it so convenient that we stayed again at the beginning and the end of our cruise this year.

The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It is literally 5mins walk to the cruise ships shuttle bus stop. It couldnt be easier.

We also used their offer to organise a taxi shuttle from the airport both ways... again great drivers and spotless taxis/minibus.. well worth the euros.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Glennons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

We had a wonderful pre-cruise stay at this hotel that is super close to the cruise terminal in Civitavecchia. The staff speaks fluent English and is very friendly, helpful, and gracious. Included is a traditional Italian (European) continental breakfast with nice Italian coffees, espresso, etc. Our family was in a triple and a double and the rooms are generously sized. Adjacent to the Hotel is Mastro Titta (pizzeria) which was open late and we enjoyed mixed pizza for five (eggplant, Parmesan, etc.), two large beers, and a litre of red wine for only 42EUR. <-- Highly recommend.

We would definitely stay here again and I personally enjoyed my conversation about the Hotel Traghetto with Gianni.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or triple room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews