We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Rail Station to Cruise Port local Shuttle Still Running

We’ve just used the local shuttle bus from the Civitavecchia station to the cruise port - tickets... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ColinE576
,
Bolton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Convenient bus service from train station to information centre

After taking a train from Rome to this port, we took this bus service which was close to the... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
BARRYBE
,
Durban, South Africa
Read all 36 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Civitavecchia
from $31.42
More Info
from $76.31
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
19
12
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
12
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service train station civitavecchia port cruise ship euros luggage information rome driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve just used the local shuttle bus from the Civitavecchia station to the cruise port - tickets are still 2 Euro and buses every 10-15 mins

Tickets from the tobacconist inside the station.

Avoid the rip off hotel shuttle fees which can be €12 + extra for luggage !!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ColinE576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

After taking a train from Rome to this port, we took this bus service which was close to the station to the information center, before taking a cruise shuttle to our ship. Very convenient and reasonably priced.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank BARRYBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

ticket booth located right outside port exit. Was very short line and bus right there to go to train station, for Rome.Have euros ready. I think it was 4 euros.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank deborah G g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We recently took a cruise from Civitavecchia. We employed the services of Civitavecchia Shuttle Service from FCO to the port, the port to Rome, and Rome back to FCO at the conclusion of our trip. In each case we had outstanding professional service. The uniformed drivers were on time, well spoken driving clean late model vans. The service could not have been better! Their rates were very competitive - much lower than many of the other services we reviewed. I highly recommend Civitavecchia Shuttle Service for your transportation needs in the Rome area. Be sure to ask for Aldo - he's great!

Date of experience: May 2018
6  Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

If you arrive at the main line station you need to buy tickets in the Buffet Bar Shop for the local service bus that starts from the station car park and goes along to the other end of the town where you pick up the free shuttle bus, right where they both terminate, that takes you to your ship. All very straightforward really.

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Tony36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews