We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good in summer but not only....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eden
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cinquale
Certificate of Excellence
ZH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good in summer but not only....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was in this hotel for business a couple of times before and thought to take my family along for holidays this September. Well, we had very good weather and the hotel experience was extraordinary. The restaurant in the hotel has very good food at reasonnable pricing, wi-fi and parking is free, amenities for small children are also very good and you could observe them playing while you eat if they do not want sit at the table....during our stay a teacher was also there enabling us to get some free moments. Rooms are modestly refurbished as well as the bathroom, but all very clean. Little bit disturbing for me was the mold in the shower, but it is unavoidable overtime....all over very good experience I will repeat.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    80
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
91
65
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family and I just spent some time in Bella Italia and had the great pleasure staying at Hotel Eden. What a fantastic experience. We can highly recommend this wonderful gem.
Such amazing hospitality and kindness - feels like you are part of the family. Super location close to beach mouintains etc. Rooms super clean and spacious. Public areas and pool area keept to perfection. Amazing breakfast buffet. Lovely athmosphere and eye for details in every manner. Thank you so much Bibiana and staff for making our stay a memorable experience.
We will definately be back again.

Grazie a tutti.

Bettina - Copenhagen - Denmark

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bettina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbetta, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent 7 days in August 2012 we our kid. The hotel is very confortable, great services most of these inluded in the rate.
The hotel staff is very kind, all your request are managed correctlya and quickly.
The swimming pool is wonderfull for children and adults, even if the se beach are close to the hotel.
Cousine really excellent. We appreciated the hotel bikes availability to reach Forte dei Marmi.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebuloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a great family-run hotel. They worked extra hard to make sure that our entire family (2 adults and 2 young children) were cared for. For kids, the pool is great; they even have someone who runs children's activities in the afternoon. For adults, the beach is very close...and the public beach that is close is one of the best in the area. The views are breath-taking. You see the Ligurian Sea on one side, a channel in the middle, and the marble-covered mountains in the background. The breakfast has almost everything you'd ever want. And, they have free bikes to use to go almost anywhere (just be sure you bring helmets for kids as they don't have them and its required).

There is only one complaint, and it's not the hotel's fault. The hotel is quite far away from the train station (around a 20 euro trip, one way). So, if you don't have a car, this isn't a great location for frequently going to the train station for mini-trips. If you have a car, you're fine. If you are coming to stay, great. if not, taxis get expensive quick (basically 40 euro each time you make a mini-trip).

When I read reviews, someone complained about food in the proximity. We found great restaurants, gelatorias, and pizza shops in walking distance. There was also a kids park close by and many shops (including a pharmacy). And, if that doesn't appease you, you can take a bike or car to nearby locations. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent 9 days in June 2012 at Eden. We were in a family group on full board (2 kids, parents and grands) and must say that our vacation has been very satisfactory. The hotel is located max 3 mins walking from the beach, therefore you can forget about the car. Beach facilities in Versilia can be very costly (as food, water, air to breath...nothing is for free!!!), it is good to know that you will have to pay for that. Bikes are for free.
PLUS: the structure itself is very pleasant, lot of open air spaces where having food, drinks relax and nice swimming pool. The hotel staff is very nice to adults and supernice to children. Food quality is generally good, for sure above average (and we are talking about Tuscany!); general sense and parfume of cleanness almost everywhere. There is also a miniclub facility which I cannot evaluate since my daughter is only 2 ys old...anyhow there are swings, slides, colour setes for kids.
MINUS: really minor, but something must be said (ow it would be an advertising!). Location is not exciting:going for a short walk will not lead you nowhere. Forte is 15/20 mins easy ride on the bike. Mosquitos have been an issue some nights, probably because of the proximity with a little channel. The hotel is not cheab by any means...(again, Forte proximity is inflating everything)
CONCLUSION: great place to go with kids. You can expect warm hospitaliy, cleanness, good food and a pleasant structure; these 4 charateristics all together are very rare.
MarcoP

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpiersimoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were husband & wife with 2 grown sons in their 20s. We had the end suites at end of hallway where you could close off hallway door and have private retreat. We all loved this hotel, the staff was very friendly, restaurant offered great free dinner appetizers of rice balls and warm focaccia, although few choices on menu, food was very good. Reasonably priced for area. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and had great variety. We used the bikes every day and enjoyed the view of the mountains on one side and the ocean on the other. Very relaxing area and about 30 mins to Pisa airport or city. Unfortunately pool was in process of being filled on our last day there so we didn't get to enjoy that. Both of our rooms had a balcony.

Room Tip: If traveling with older family members or friends request the end of hall rooms so you can close off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We all loved the hotel Eden. The staff were very friendly, spoke good English and even picked us up from the train station when we could not find a taxi.Our kids loved the pool, free bike hire and the hotel dogs which were friendly to play with. Nothing was too much trouble when asking for any type of service from reception ,bar and restaurant. The local area was nice and position of hotel was also good for the beach, a few local shops and cafes. We were only British family staying at the time, though we did not mind this at all. We definately hope to return to Hotel Eden in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffife5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinquale
1.0 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Undulna Terme della Versilia
2.3 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.4 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#4 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
6.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Viale Antonio Gramsci 26, 54038 Cinquale, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Cinquale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cinquale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eden is a 4 star Hotel in Cinquale in Versilia, near the sea and Forte dei Marmi, on the Tuscany coast. It put at disposal a swimming pool and a garden with a space for children. Ideal for Families, the restaurant is organizef for celiacs. The rooms are equipped with Tv Led 26", Air Conditional, Balcony. Included services: wifi, parking, bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing