We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Convenient”
Review of Albergo d'Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergo d'Italia
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chivasso
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in this hotel as part of a group booking. The staff could not have been more helpful and happy. We had a room at the front of the hotel facing the train station although I did not hear any trains throughout the night. Being so close to the station was handy and the train system easy to use. Everything else was within walking distance in this lovely town. I would definitely recommend it and will hopefully return ourselves in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimb01970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel convenient for trains - with suprisingly little noise ; rooms are small and comfortable with some minor maintenance issues ; but what makes it a great place to stay is the staff who were always helpful and friendly. Angelo did everything he could to make sure our party had a good time. WiFi was knocked out after thunderstorms for a day but was otherwise reliable. Private laneway parking for three cars, some spaces outside the hotel but otherwise there is an arrangement with a nearby sister hotel. Gem of a restaurant, cosy bar area ; was like staying with friends rather than a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the railway station have a nice view of adjacent gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Its not a big hotel but the welcome , Service and experience you get is second to non.
The hotel is next to the Station so travel is easy by train but a small area is available for car parking.
The staff and owner were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble . The hotel has a small resteraunt in the cellar with food to die for.
I have the split emotions now of keeping theis gem a sectret or telling you all how good it is. Lucky you I chose the latter.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This hotel is great find, we were visiting Turin but did not want to drive in to Turin. Chivasso is 20 minutes by train costing only 5 Euros for a return journey. Even though the hotel is only across from the railway station very little noise.The staff at the hotel werevery helpful. The rooms are very modern and very comfortable. Would stay at the Albergo d'atilia next time we are in the area. The food is very good with fresh fish on the menu. Thank you to all the staff for a grest stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterHelsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

My company operates a plant nearby and has a relationship with this hotel so this is where I was booked for my visit. Everyone who has been there knows Rudy by name.

Brand new, tastefully modern decor, and the most friendly staff. Room was very nice with large windows. Wireless internet connection was seamless.

Busy cafe is a nice way to start the day. Although I was not able to eat there durring my visit, I understand from my collegues that the restuarant downstairs in the cellar is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We were just looking for a stopover en route from Nice, France to Lake Como in Northern Italy. What a find this little hotel, north of Turin, was! A hotel with character but modern amenities, tastefully refurbished. Centrally located for a short stroll to the central, pedestrian area with cafes, shops and restaurants. We ate on the terrace of the hotel bistro - simple food, well prepared with sufficient choice and excellent service. A good choice of continental buffet breakfast, also on the terrace although we could have eaten inside. A pleasant bar and a seating area at the rear of the property. Although we had a street facing room we were not disturbed by any noise from the train station opposite. The cost of accommodation and food was very reasonable and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Secure off street parking was also provided free of charge. This was vastly superior to other hotels we stayed in which cost more and claimed 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triumphsprint56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

The reviewer is a business traveler from the United States.
I spent 3 days at the Albergo d'Italia while working with a client in a nearby town. The experience could not have been better.
I surmise that the Albergo is family owned and operated. For this first-time visitor to Italy, it felt more like a Bed & Breakfast than a hotel. The small staff, all proficient in English, bent over backwards to make me feel welcome and to accommodate my every need. The attached cafe serves a large continental breakfast (included in the room rate), and they even offered to cook eggs if I desired. Although they do not normally serve dinner, they offered (and I accepted) to cook especially for me one night. The food was delicious.
The hotel was recently renovated, and was extremely clean and well furnished. There is free Internet access in every room, with the staff immediately available to alleviate connectivity problems. Although the rooms are not large by US standards, they are more than adequate and very comfortable.
The Albergo is within easy walking distance of "downtown" Chivasso, with multiple restaurants and shopping. The only minor drawback is that the hotel is directly across the street from the train station, so with windows open it could be a bit noisy in a street-front room.
When I return to the area, I would not consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chivasso
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ritz
Hotel Ritz
#4 of 6 in Chivasso
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 6 in Chivasso
42 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel La Noce
Hotel La Noce
#1 of 6 in Chivasso
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Rondissone
Hotel Rondissone
#1 of 1 in Rondissone
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel FortyFive
Hotel FortyFive
#2 of 6 in Chivasso
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#5 of 6 in Chivasso
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo d'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo d'Italia

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 7, 10034, Chivasso, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Chivasso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chivasso
Price Range: $111 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo d'Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo d'Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing