We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chivasso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residence Hotel-Residence Sant'Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Whilst I travelled over from the UK to work on a business project in Italy, I stayed at the Residence for several months. My apartment was very clean, well heated in the winter and air conditioned in the summer. The Residence is situated in the centre of Chivasso, near to shops in the high street. An underground car park provided me for parking for my car and the railway station was a short walk away, on the main line to Turin and Milan. The Residence is based around an enclosed quad and very quiet and peaceful despite being in the town, it was nice to be able to come back from work and relax there. Clearly a lot of work has gone into restoring the historic buildings and making them modern and comfortable places to stay. Silvana is an efficient and conscientious owner and I had no problems at all during my stay. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
11
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The residence is a very comfortable place to stay and the people who run it are very friendly and welcoming. I was here on a business trip and it was nice to have an apartment with a small kitchen so that I did not have to eat out every night. It was nice and quiet and the bed was comfy. I would recommend staying here if you will need to be in Chivasso for a few weeks or more.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank traveller99939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I visited chivasso this year on January , and this was my 3rd visit to Italy and i stay for 57 days , "The Residence St. Antonio " is by far the most comfortable place that i have stayed so far. The environment of this Place is very quiet and clean, The rooms are maintained well . The room service is also very good. They also offer good internet at very good speeds. This is also close to train station and supermarkets & Hospital. If someones visiting Chivasso i would recommend them to stay at "The residence St. Antonio" .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JobbyJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I was leaving for many time in this residence and really it was lovely, clean, paceful and close to Turin and inside Chivasso downtown which is pretty.
Silvana the owner of the residence is always taking care about the needs and solve everything immediately.
Always suggests what you can do, what you can visit.
You are by train less than 20 minutes of Turin downtown and by car 15 minutes.
WiFi connection is adequated for working time and pleasure navigation, every time available and free!!!!!!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilioDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chivasso, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Resindence Sant'antonio ,i have been residing for past three months in this rescidence. Its very good and beautiful experience. The rooms are spacious and well lit. in my room in have own cooking facilty.The location of residence is well centered to main shoping street. its very walkable from the chivasso railway station .Since its located at the centre of Chivasso,when you step out of hotel we can find lots of restaturant. Carrefour supermarket is just 2mins walk and the River PO too.Very calm and pleasant. The hotel people are very kind,helpful and they value the customers very well.
its nice beign stay in this recidence.

Room Tip: if your coming with your family choose B1 its very nice room and its spaciuos too
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandaraj1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chivasso
Albergo d'Italia
#4 of 6 in Chivasso
56 reviews
Hotel Ritz
#2 of 6 in Chivasso
73 reviews
Hotel Europa
#5 of 6 in Chivasso
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City
#6 of 6 in Chivasso
35 reviews
Hotel La Noce
#1 of 6 in Chivasso
61 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 129 in Turin
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel-Residence Sant'Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel-Residence Sant'Antonio

Property: Residence Hotel-Residence Sant'Antonio
Address: Vicolo Sant'Antonio 5, 10034, Chivasso, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Chivasso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Chivasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence St.Antonio is in the centre of Chivasso and it is easily reachable from the main motorways, from the Torino Caselle airport and by rail.You can choose from several kinds of apartments: all are provided with cooking facilities, Satellite TV, internet connection with a laundry and private parking spaces. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing