We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitalityissimo”
Review of Borgo Dolciano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Dolciano
Certificate of Excellence
Vizzolo Predabissi, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hospitalityissimo”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a superb time here, eating and drinking, swimming, sleeping, what more could you want from a holiday? I suppose if you like sightseeing, nature, the countryside you will also not be disappointed.

The most important thing for all cyclists to come here and have a go at the Borgo Dolciano Challenge! Sign up to Strava and have a go at a couple of KOM's... http://app.strava.com/segments/4656244 !!! It is a amazing place to base yourself and ride yourself silly, Toscana is one of the best places in the world for road cycling, and possible off-road as well.

Luigi and Paola will really look after you and you'll have a great time here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DumontsInMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucosi C, Direttore at Borgo Dolciano, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
thanks a lot for your nice words, we look forward to see you, your bike and your beautiful family again! See you soon "KING OF THE KINGS"!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    35
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
103
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just got home from a very pleasant long weekend in Southern Tuscany. It was a last minute affair and so I didn't do much research, but I was pleasantly surprised by the Borgo where I stayed for two-nights.
We stayed in an apartment which was very spacious and furnished with typical rustic Italian furniture but arranged in a contemporary style it was very homely and made us feel as if we were staying in a house rather than apartment with a nice terrace overlooking the woods that form part of the property.
Owners Paola & Luigi were very hospitable and we shared a glass or two of wine with them one evening by the swimming pool. Following their advise we enjoyed a delightful cycle following a dirt road through beautiful countryside to Lake Chuisi, and dined at two great restaurants recommended by Luigi.
This area is definitely off the beaten track, but at the same time only twenty minutes drive from Montepulciano & Cortona. Good find

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanBarbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure to spend a long week end in Chiusi and we are extremely glad of having chosen Borgo Dolciano for our stay.
The location is perfect, close to the small town of Chiusi (just 5 minutes drive) and at the same time peacefully secluded. Montepulciano, Chianciano, Lake Trasimeno and many other attractions are all nearby, so we found it the perfect base to explore the region.
The Borgo is set within beautiful grounds where you can also find a swimming pool, perfect for lazy hot summer days. The apartments are all individually furnished and full of character, they are also equipped with kitchen area ideal for self catering holidays, although on this occasion we have chose to sample the local cuisine in many of the local restaurants. I would happily recommend Zaira restaurant in the centre of Chiusi.
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Borgo Dolciano and are looking forward to coming back during the summer months. A big thank you to Paola and Luigi (the new management) for their warm welcome and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucosi C, Direttore at Borgo Dolciano, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Brian,
thanks for your nice opinion about Borgo Dolciano! We hope to see you again during your next holiday in Italy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton, nj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We took a train directly from Rome to Chiusi, rented a car next to the station and drove to the property. It was a great place to relax, rest and ease into Italy. Located 2 miles outside of Chiusi, it is a beautiful historic, clean property, thoughtfully managed by Giovanni. It has a great breakfast for 4 euros. Very affordable and highly recommended.
Christiano is opening a restaurant next door in a fabulous historic property in early November. Wish we could have eaten there!
M Johnson, New Jersey

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiusi
2.0 mi away
Il Patriarca
Il Patriarca
#1 of 10 in Chiusi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Giardino degli Etruschi
1.4 mi away
L'Albero di Gameli
L'Albero di Gameli
#2 of 13 in Chiusi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Dolciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Dolciano

Property: Borgo Dolciano
Address: Localita Dolciano 3, 53043, Chiusi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chiusi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Chiusi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Dolciano 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo Dolciano is one of the most interesting complex holiday homes in Tuscany, located three kilometers from the Etruscan town of Chiusi, very close to important cultural and historical attractions like Siena, Pienza, Montepulciano, Lake Trasimeno and other, an ideal place to spend your holiday between relax and nature, culture, good food and great wine. The farmhouse has a wonderful pool surrou ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Borgo Dolciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Dolciano Chiusi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing