We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A most excellent stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Locanda della Ribollita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Locanda della Ribollita
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chiusi
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A most excellent stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had the plesure of saying at this comfortable inn for five nights in May of this year. The food was excellent and the service attentive and friendly. The room was clean and pleasant with all the amenities one could expect in a cozy inn. i highly recomment this place for its reastaurant and ambience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
21
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I, along with several family members spent several nights at Hotel La Locanda in May. Nice air conditioned rooms. Excellent restaurant with wonderful food and wines. Friendly owners and staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 83tom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The inn is lovely, clean and in a great location for day trips with the train station just down the hill. But the restaurant serves what we felt was the best food in all of Italy. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2012ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife and wife spent 2 days in this amazing place. The restaurant is good, good wines and really good local food served! The service also was very good! The rooms are very clean and atmosphere is great! If you want relax there's nowhere else to go!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarlonHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I spent two nights here and the owners are just a delight to be around. The entire staff is very well prepared and know how to treat the guests in an excellent manner. The food was superb and the Tuscan views have no rivals.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fcarfagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiusi
0.4 mi away
Il Patriarca
Il Patriarca
#1 of 9 in Chiusi
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosati
Hotel Rosati
#2 of 9 in Chiusi
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo La Sfinge
Albergo La Sfinge
#8 of 9 in Chiusi
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ismaele
Hotel Ismaele
#4 of 9 in Chiusi
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.8 mi away
Macciangrosso
Macciangrosso
#6 of 9 in Chiusi
5.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Hotel del Sole
Villa Hotel del Sole
#5 of 9 in Chiusi
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda della Ribollita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda della Ribollita

Property: La Locanda della Ribollita
Address: Localita Querce al Pino 41 | S.P. 146, 53043, Chiusi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chiusi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chiusi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Typical hotel in the heart of Tuscany. Rustic, comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Typical Tuscan dishes for lunch and dinner. Large parking area and garden. A short distance from the A1 motorway and other main roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Locanda della Ribollita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Della Ribollita Chiusi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing