We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Authentic Italian Villa Stay”
PODERE BAIOCCO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PODERE BAIOCCO
Your Tuscan dream!!! Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
PODERE BAIOCCO
Your Tuscan dream!!!
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Breakfast room
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Massages room
Fitness room
Second Kitchen
Villa Baiocco cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Chiusi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
tnieves
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect Authentic Italian Villa Stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you are looking for that perfect authentic Italian vacation, the one where you are steeped in the local culture, look no further. This villa is in a wonderful location in central Italy. it sits at the end of a road in a charming and friendly medieval village that is just a short walk away. The accommodations are rustic but clean and nice and comfortable. We travelled with a group of 14 friends. The innkeeper and owner, Jacopo, couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. He arranged cooking classes in the villa, and some very special wine tours in nearby Montecino and Montepulciano. I highly recommend the Estruscan Caves tour as it was the highlight of our trip.A lovely breakfast was served each morning downstairs by the ever pleasant Natasha. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the setting surrounded by olive groves and rolling hills was spectacular. Our only complaint was that the pillows were very hard, so bring your own if that would be a problem for you. But other than that this was a very special spot that I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacopo. the inkeeper made everything easy as he was very responsive to our requests
Liked least: Pillows are very hard and uncomfortable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thank You!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA
Kingsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL WEEK”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I came for our 60th birthdays and we were a group of 18. The villa was just so perfect for us, it even is better than it looks in the photos. From the planning stages of our trip until the end of our stay Jacopo was truly amazing, being quick to reply to questions and organising things for us. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. There are actually two villas on site one three bedroom and one 7 bedroom, two swimming pools and everything you need in the villas. We were impressed with the way these villas were decked out, lots of crockery, cutlery, glasses, even beach towels for the pool, a BBQ which we used a couple of times for lunch and dinner. One of the pluses for this villa is that it is within walking distance to the beautiful village of Citta Della Pieve where there are great coffee spots, restaurants and supermarkets to stock up on food and drinks. Jacopo has thought of everything...there is a small store room off the kitchen that has a good stock of supplies you may need and can purchase but being so close to town it was no trouble to go up to the supermarket and get whatever we needed. Jacopo also offers to do breakfast as well which we took advantage of for the first couple of days and then just did our own thing as everyone wants something different for breaky. We organised for Jacopo and his team to do the inhouse Welcome dinner and also the Tuscan Dinner...they were both absolutely fantastic and he also provided some wine with the meals..we thought they were great value for money and we did not have to go into the village for dinner. We also organised one of the trips he offers..it was also fabulous and the drivers were great...did two different types of wineries and had lunch at one in the beautiful town of Montepulciano..the lunch was great and had lots and lots of wine, also did a cheese tasting at a farm where we had loads of cheese and more wine! A fabulous day was had by all..it was so worth it! We did get Jacopo to turn on the air conditioning for us as a couple of the rooms in the far wing were a bit hot in the afternoon but other than those two rooms we did not use air conditioning and it was pretty hot whilst we were there but the house was cool enough. We had three lay days whilst at the villa and the pools were used all day and they were so refreshing to come home to after a big day out sightseeing. I don't think we could have picked a more perfect location if we tried and it was so, so perfect for our group of 18 people. Thanks again Jacopo for having us stay in your beautiful villa and organising everything for us, we are all very grateful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself had such a great feel, like a home away from home and we loved the close proximity to the village.
Liked least: The cats hanging around the doors.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank You!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJoDuke
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa Experience!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Podere Baiocco was a truly amazing villa experience on the border of Umbria right beside Tuscany. The property is located within walking distance of an Umbrian hill town called Citta Della Pieve which was also perfect. There were 22 of us staying on the property which has two villas and two pools. It is a beautifully landscaped and private setting that we enjoyed this past summer for a week. The owner, Jacopo, was very responsive both before and during our stay at the villa. And the team that supports him were excellent - our thanks to Natasha, Joanna, and Jacopo for an experience that was second to none!

The villa comes pretty much fully stocked and whatever is missing can be purchased either from Jacopo's small storage area beside the kitchen or from the local supermercato. There are complete bathrooms in every bedroom so people's privacy was preserved. And there are three kitchens available. Plus, if you wish, you can order daily breakfast services and meals through Jacopo. We enjoyed the Welcome dinner, the Tuscany dinner, and two breakfasts (one on the first morning and one on the last morning); otherwise, we either went out for food or cooked either using the stoves or barbeque.

The villas are beautifully decorated and Jacopo offers Podere Baiocco merchandise for sale which some of my friends took advantage of.

Jacopo's team was there working throughout our time; however, hardly noticeable and yet readily available if we needed anything.

Couple of things to help those planning a trip to this wonderful setting:
- Jacopo provides beach towels in addition to bath towels
- salt, pepper, other spices, and vinegar were available (perhaps because of former guests or Jacopo himself) - oil is available for purchase from Jacopo
- he provides two toilet rolls per bathroom; extra can be purchased from his store or the local supermarket
- there are no pool games so we brought our own (and left them in case future guests wanted to use them)
- while there are washers and dryers, we used the clothes line
- air conditioning really wasn't needed (despite us being there in July) except in the bedrooms in the east wing and it was reasonably priced for what we did use (no air conditioning in the smaller villa but then it wasn't needed there anyway)
- all cutlery, glasses, plates, pots, etc. were provided; we bought charcoal for the barbeque (it and starter fluid were available for purchase from Jacopo's store at a reasonable price)
- the local supermercato was wonderful - they cooked a full pot of spaghetti sauce for 22 people for us one night and we just picked it up - tasted wonderful
- there is a dishwasher on site in both villas and if you need to purchase dishwashing fluid, it is available in Jacopo"s store (check first to see if there is some left from a previous visitor under the sinks)

Podere Baiocco is amazing and we want to extend our thanks to Jacopo for being such a wonderful host. Thank you for making my 50th with family and friends so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to choose but I would say the service that Jacopo provided. The villas are beyond amazing.
Liked least: It is a bit hard to find the property but well worth the wait.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallytayp...
naples fl
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful comfort”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We, six couples from USA, stayed in the villa for two wonderful weeks! I can't think of a negative thing to say except maybe a couple of the bedrooms could have had more space to put or hang clothes. Not too important in the scope of things.
Angela and Jacopo met us in the village of Citta Della Pieve to guild us to the villa and explained everything we needed to know while showing us around. The great welcome was enjoyed by all!
The grounds are beautiful, spacious and Jacopo was there every morning keeping it that way!
He also was available to answer any questions or provide us with anything we might need.
The location of the villa couldn't be better. Every day we traveled to a different village in Umbria and Tuscany enjoying the beautiful countryside along the way.
The village of Citta Della Pieve was very close with anything you might want or need while everyone was welcoming and very friendly!
Look no further, this is a perfect vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort level and grounds
Liked least: A couple bedrooms had no place for clothes!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MC_Austin...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

After a week of traveling to Rome and Venice, my friends and I spent the most wonderful week in this beautiful Tuscan Villa. Everything about this place was perfect. Jacopo was immensely helpful in the planning of our trip before we were there, and so gracious during our stay. There are so many comfortable rooms, each of us (8) had our own space. There are also many common areas to enjoy the evenings, and we found ourselves sitting by a fire each night to use up as much of this beautiful villa as possible. And the views? Well, there are not enough words or pictures to capture the beauty of Tuscany. Jacopo took care of us each day, and also arranged a wonderful day trip to explore Montepulciano, Pienza and tour some wineries. He arranged taxis for us each day we needed to go to the train station, and of course makes one hell of a cappuccino! I highly recommend one of their dinners, where both Jacopo and Fabian took excellent care of the food and drink. I highly recommend this villa for anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi connection, but who cares when you're in Tuscany
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewJersey...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved the Villa, Jacopo and Fabio!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented Villa Biaocco Easter week April 2015 with a group of 15. The Villa was great - the pictures shown on website are accurate as to what to expect. Jacopo's wine was very reasonably priced and good. I do recommended the Traditional Italian Dinner. More food than you can eat and all prepared wonderfully. Jacopo was a great host, able to arrange most everything that was requested. We also loved Fabio - he was excellent at comprehension of gestures and practically one of the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilligan...
Lewiston, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect villa for a true Tuscan experience with your family”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2013

I came to the villa with my extended family, a group of 11 people, to spend a week during November. As an American student studying in Rome I found the travel from Rome to Chiusi-Chianciano very simple and cheap using the Italian transit system. From there we were picked up by very friendly and accommodating drivers and driven to the villa seated in the hills of Chiusi, about 15-20 mins by car.

The villa itself is stunning with beautiful landscaping. I found that the residence was very clean with plenty of supplies and room for all of us. Each room had an en suite bathroom which was ideal and extremely convenient. It is set away from other residences so that you have privacy and tranquility to enjoy your vacation.

The meals that were prepared by Jacopo were absolutely delicious. We had traditional multi-course Tuscan dinners partnered with wine made from the villa's vineyards. The service and attention were extraordinary, as was the food. It was an experience that cannot be replaced by a restaurant or hotel. We were able to buy t-shirts and our own bottles of wine to take home with us.

There is also a grocery store nearby to buy food to make your own meals. Additionally it is easy to travel to other cities for day long excursions. We traveled by train from the villa to Arezzo and Firenze very easily and traveled to Montepulciano by car where we enjoyed a fun day of wine-tasting and winery touring.

Overall my experience at Podere Baiocco was stellar and I hope that if I travel to the region again someday that I will be able to stay here!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2015
Many Thanks!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing