We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection! Absolutely fabulous!!”
PODERE BAIOCCO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PODERE BAIOCCO
Your Tuscan dream!!! Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
PODERE BAIOCCO
Your Tuscan dream!!!
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Breakfast room
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Massages room
Fitness room
Second Kitchen
Villa Baiocco cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Chiusi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
miller v
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection! Absolutely fabulous!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Words (as well as pictures) cannot do justice to this slice of heaven! We had a family reunion with 15 people aging from 3 to 70 at the villa. Everything was perfect! More than enough room and privacy for 4 different families. The villa is well appointed and didn't lack a thing. Honor system wine/olive oil/prosecco cellar, need I say more? Views amazing! Grounds and villa immaculate and stunning. Town was quiet, close and easy to navigate. Pool fantastic! Proximity to Rome/Florence/Siena/Assisi etc etc - perfect location. Jacopo was a perfect host; kind, never obtrusive, always available, and always willing to assist in any way he could (dinner reservations, directions, etc). We booked a welcome dinner the day of arrival. It was fantastic! Food & wine delicious, with no cooking, clean up or a care at all.
Our family has used VRBO properties in multiple European countries and this has to rank as one of the top one or two we have seen.
We will definitely return! There were too many beautiful nearby towns to visit in one vacation and not enough time to just sit and enjoy everything Podere Baiocco has to offer. I highly recommend this villa without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, immaculate grounds, host etc etc. No complaints
Liked least: No complaints, it is that perfect!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
worldtrip...
boston, ma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Under the Tuscan Sun Dream home in Umbria”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We just returned from our trip to Italy in which we stayed for a week at Podere Baiocco and we can't say enough nice thing about the villa. First off this is exactly what you think of when you imagine what a romantic Tuscan/Umbrian villa should be: Set on the outskirts of a small medieval hillside town, romantic views, unbelievable sunsets, olive groves, vineyards, huge yet cozy home restored with all modern amenities, outdoor spaces with long picnic tables and wisteria covered pergolas...I think you get it. Now, couple that with a home owner who is so good at making sure his guests are completely cared for and every need met. It couldn't get better.
The Location of Citta della Pieve is on the Umbrian border with Tuscany so drives to Florence, Sienna, Orvieto, Perugia, Assisi, Montalpulciano, Montalcino, we all between 45 minutes to 1 1/2 hours. Citta della Pieve itself is the perfect place to see Italy without the touristy elements. Locals are so friendly and helpful. The restaurants were all fantastic. Let Jacopo make some recommendations and you will be happy you asked.
We have stayed in so may homes over the years all over the world and I can honestly say Jacopo and his Pedere Biaocco was one of the best experiences we have had. We would give six stars if Trip Advisor allowed it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets while sharing a glass of Montalcino Brunello.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pleasantville NY
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pleasantville
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 5, 2013
Many thanks Kelly :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 3, 2013
Thanks......your group has been fantastic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$319
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing