We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We returned and still love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Giardino degli Etruschi
Ranked #1 of 13 Chiusi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We returned and still love it!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed here in June, 2012,and I was blown away - you can read my review from that time. I wanted to return if I returned to Italy, and I did !

Not much has changed, Carolina and Paolo do a really nice job at this wonderful B&B. They are lovely, warm and friendly people eager to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean, comfortable and furnished with antiques they chose from markets around Italy. The bathrooms are clean and modern.

Breakfast is plentiful, including cereal, juice, bread, jams, yogurt, fruit, coffee/tea and home made cakes made fresh daily by Carolina!

All the rooms (5) were booked so we were roomed in the apartment. It had a nice sitting area with a table for four, and sofa. The full kitchen was well stocked and had an amazing stove, see picture. There are two comfy clean bedrooms and a huge modern bathroom. The windows in the apartment are soundproof, and the apartment is very quiet.

They are constantly making improvements and additions to the already amazing property- latest addition two cute goats.

Carolina and Paolo work tirelessly to make your stay enjoyable, help you plan your days if you want, and are eager to help you with whatever you need. I cannot convey how nice they are.

Book early, they seem to fill up fast.
You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All the individual rooms are very similar. They are all nice. The apartment is great if you have 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likecomfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    26
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
174
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I, together with our 3 children aged 9 and under stayed at Al Giardino degli Etruschi last week, for 6 nights. We had one of the best holidays we've ever experienced. We flew into Rome and drove about one and a half hours to the property, which was very easy to find; only a few kilometres off the Autostrada. We stayed in the 2 bedroom family apartment attached to the villa and found it sparkling clean and very comfortable. Our hosts, Paolo and Carolina, were so friendly and helpful, offering advice on day trips and attending to any needs that arose. The breakfasts were delicious, featuring a home-baked cake, tart or muffins each day. We enjoyed relaxing in the sun on the terrace and the lawn area while the kids loved feeding the goats and playing on the grass. Chiusi is a 5 minute drive away and is a gorgeous town to explore by foot. The train station is also a close drive away and provides easy access for a day trip south to Rome or north to Firenze. You can hear the train going past quite often during the day which breaks up the otherwise serenity... but I guess that is a reminder of it's convenient location and wasn't a problem for us. We would highly recommend this place to families, couples, singles or groups who are after a relaxing getaway, beautiful scenery, historical towns and cities to explore and a chance to experience some genuine Italian hospitality. We would definitely love to come back one day...

Room Tip: Wifi is not available in the family apartment, only in the villa or its surrounding terraces and gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToDubaiAndBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
449 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed with Paulo and Carolina before ( last spring ) we had such a lovely time we went back to see them again. The villa is a restored 1800s farm house , the rooms are super clean and provide great sleeping , the breakfast is very good !
We love Chiusi and its location to the southern half of Tuscany and Umbria which are a little less crowded !
Do yourself a favor stay here ,
mike and Cindy

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile



If you're looking for a good base from which to explore Tuscany's beautiful hill towns, you should consider this lovely farmhouse on the outskirts of Chiusi. The A1 Autostrada is but a few kms away, and the "wine towns" of Montalcino and Montepulciano less than an hour's drive through the magnificent Val D'Orcia. We arrived by train, and it was convenient to have the Hertz office almost directly across the street from the station. Our double room here was of ample size, with a comfortable bed and nice bath. Enjoying some warm weather, we were able to enjoy the large swimming pool as well. Breakfast was nice and served in a lovely dining room. The biggest asset of Al Giardino, however, is the wonderful young hosts,Carolina and Paolo. It is clear that their goal is to be as helpful as possible to ensure an enjoyable stay for their guests. We certainly benefitted from their travel tips and restaurant recommendations. Their rates and location made this a great choice for us. Thanks,Carolina and Paolo, for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We only had time to spend one night at Al Giardine degli Etruschi but would have loved to have stayed for more! From the moment we arrived, Caroline and Paul made us feel very welcome and treated us like family. The farm house is simply beautiful and you can tell the owners have taken great care to make this B & B outstanding. Our room was spacious, very clean and the bed was the most comfortable we slept in for our entire stay in Italy! My husband and I had the best night sleep there as it was very quiet and peaceful. The pool was very clean and refreshing and we enjoyed swimming and lounging in it prior to an amazing dinner at La solita Zuppa which was recommended by our hosts. This was also one of our favorite dinners while in Italy as we were served traditional Tuscan cuisine and learned alot about the region while we were there. Breakfast was delicious and generous and can be enjoyed inside our out on the beautiful terrace. We truly enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend this B & B!
Thank you Carolina and Paolo!!
Ron and Amy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falera, Graubunden, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

thanks Carolina and Paolo for the great hospitality.
you B&B can be recomended too anyone wish want relax , enjoy the food and good wines from Tuscany.
we will be back soon sure.
Jose De Queiroz , Rita und Ignaz Cathomen

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
449 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were fortunate to find this wonderful B&B through Trip Advisor. Our hosts Carolina and Paola were so warm and welcoming. They made us feel like a part of their family. The B&B is a 200 year old farm house that has been lovingly restored by the owners. The rooms are completely remodeled, have the most beautiful ceilings and are very clean. The private bathrooms have been remodeled as well. They have a beautiful patio which we enjoyed with a bottle of wine and Paolo's delicious bread, meats and cheeses. At night we slept with the windows open and saw the beautiful hills and Tuscan stars. We highly recommend this B&B. Michael and Cindy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiusi
6.4 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.8 mi away
Il Patriarca
Il Patriarca
#1 of 10 in Chiusi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
15.2 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
L'Albero di Gameli
L'Albero di Gameli
#2 of 13 in Chiusi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
4.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 24 in Chianciano Terme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
9.5 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini
Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini
#1 of 6 in San Casciano dei Bagni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Giardino degli Etruschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Giardino degli Etruschi

Property: Al Giardino degli Etruschi
Address: localita Dolcianello,32, 53043, Chiusi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chiusi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Chiusi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Al Giardino degli Etruschi" is a lovely bed&breakfast in the tuscan countryside, surrounded by nature but easly reachable from the motorway.Its position makes it an ideal starting point for your visits to the most important art cities but also for a walk through the fields or even for horse and bike rides.We have 5 beautiful rooms all of which are furnished with taste and provided with private bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Giardino degli Etruschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Giardino Degli Etruschi Chiusi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing