We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
32
17
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
17
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2017

We have been staying at the La Lanterna practically every year for over 25 years. There is always a warm welcome from Gianfranco and Marisa and the rest of the family who run this superb, friendly hotel. Nothing is ever too much trouble, the food is fantastic and if there is a complaint it is that they over feed you!! The rooms are spotlessly clean, very comfortable and warm. The bar area is spacious and comfy, ideal for any apres skiing, as well as having very reasonable bar prices! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is a hidden treasure. We love it!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anngoodwin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I am a regular visitor, but everyone gets a warm welcome from the obliging Marisa, Gianfranco and the rest of the family. My peaceful, well-equipped third-floor room had a balcony with mountain views, food from Danilo was plentiful and delicious, and the bar was a great place to relax with friends, locals and other visitors. There are quiet corners too, if you prefer your own company.

Room Tip: Explain preferences when booking. They'll do their best to oblige. Better Wi-Fi on 1st floor, rooms probably quieter 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathEvans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Very friendly staff, welcomed me warmly, even on late arrival. Dinner and drinks were homemade locally sourced, and were a very fair price. Beautiful location, central with free parking. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erikshpeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Proprietario at Hotel La Lanterna, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Thanks Erik for the nice review, hope to see you again in Valmalenco perhaps for skiing. Have fun in Autralia :-))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015

A wonderful bed and breakfast with delicious authentic and fresh Italian food. The owners could not have been more accommodating and friendly. For those wanting a gym, there is a small one in a hotel across the street and numerous beautiful trails to hike.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
Thank AliceB996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bignisel, Proprietario at Hotel La Lanterna, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2015

Thanks Alice for the nice reviews,also for us was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
I hope to see you soon in Valmalenco ;-)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We spent a week here recently and had a great time.Gianfranco and family are welcoming and friendly.Plenty of good filling food for a hungry skier.The hotel was always clean and tidy.Bar prices were sensible but dont expect a wild nightlife its not that sort of place.Will come back.soon i hope.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankfarmer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews