We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bikers Dream”
Review of Hotel Ferrari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ferrari
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Chiavari
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bikers Dream”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Riding on a motorbike, I was not keen to leave it alone in a shared open carpark miles from town (like you have to do when staying at the costal national park towns to the south). Hotel Ferrari had a private lock-up garage where I kept the bike overnight and most of the following day (after checkout) while I ventured south on the train in comfortable bush-walking attire (not heavy motorbike clothing). Thanks Hotel Ferrari for making my stay so easy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainAsh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    92
    45
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
75
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel which was our base to visit the Cinque Terre and Portofino. The staff provided us with good information about the train and boat schedules, as well as gave us maps and suggestions on how to visit the area, which we enjoyed. The room was adequate and clean, and breakfast is served in an adjoining restaurant. The wifi did not work well at all and we ended sitting at the top of the stairs on the 1st floor to have proper connection. The hotel is close to the train station which is great; the drawback is that you hear the trains and the traffic at night which can be noisy although it did not bother us once we lowered the curtain. Overall nice and close to the centre of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a weeks stay in Chiavari in early May. The hotel bedroom was spacious and the whole hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. ( our Italian is not good). The breakfast was great. We have stayed in other hotels in Italy and this is the best so far. There is also a pizzeria nearby with English speaking staff . Chiavari is an old small city and is very easy to get around.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony. The traffic noise did not bother us, but I believe there are rooms av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiavari, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This smart, modern, recently restructurated little boutique hotel is in the center of Chiavari, three minutes away to both the seaside, the business places (offices, Court, etc..), the museums and finest restaurants of the town. It has a great proportion between price and quality. I really reccomend It to anyone who wants or has to spend some days in Chiavari for business and/or holiday. Great also for families too.

Room Tip: The upper rooms are the best, but all the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almosr
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We chose Chiavari as our base to explore Cinque Terre, Santa Margarita and Portofino this May. We chose Hotel Ferrari for three nights to stay and could not have been more delighted. The outstanding feature was the charm and helpfulness of the staff. They were universally excellent and full of good advice on trains, boats etc.
The hotel is also well-located for everything especially the delightful pedestrianised centre with its great bars and Da Luchin, a really traditional trattora

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, avoid rooms at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The staff were very efficient and helpful, room spacious, bed comfortable, good breakfast, good location, free wi-fi, overall pretty good value but oh those stairs not good if you arrive and leave with suit cases, OK for fitness though. Chiavari is a great place though and the hotel is well ocated to walk the town and the sea front, also to the railway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grogfucious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiavari
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 8 in Chiavari
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Monte Rosa
#1 of 8 in Chiavari
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stella del Mare
Hotel Stella del Mare
#3 of 8 in Chiavari
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#8 of 8 in Chiavari
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ancora Riviera
Hotel Ancora Riviera
#4 of 17 in Lavagna
191 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferrari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferrari

Property: Hotel Ferrari
Address: Corso Vincenzo de Michiel 57, 16043 Chiavari, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Chiavari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Chiavari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ferrari 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ferrari is in the heart of Chiavari, in a central position of Italian Ligurian Riviera, named Tigullio Gulf. Strategic starting point for the excursions between the rinomated Portofino, the marvellous Cinque Terre, Genoa and its famous Acquario (the aquarium) and the fabulous and characteristic small cities of Sestri Levante, Santa Margherita Ligure and Camogli - San Fruttuoso. Hotel Ferrari is located in a rich of historical attractions place. The most known? The famous "portici neri" (historical architectural black stone arcades) and the natural Park of Val D'aveto. Close to the sea, in the city center, is a few steps from Chiavari Railway Station. Hotel Ferrari is also close to attractions which are particularly appreciated by family groups with children and/or young people, such as the Indian Forest Adventure Park of Oasi Belpiano, near Borzonasca, and the nature trails of the Regional Park of Portofino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ferrari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrari Hotel Chiavari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing