We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and homey place for a group”

Review of Casa Bianca

Approach by footpath with wisteria pergola (grape vine in summer) mimosa and early Spring flowers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Approach by footpath with wisteria pergola (grape vine in summer) mimosa and early Spring flowers
the footpath and garden terrace with grape pergola kitchen french doors to picnic table by willow and orange, bedroom terrace above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Approach by footpath with wisteria pergola (grape vine in summer) mimosa and early Spring flowers
the footpath and garden terrace with grape pergola
kitchen french doors to picnic table by willow and orange, bedroom terrace above
kitchen door and terrace above
the vine pergolain summer for al fresco dining
our house and vinyards from Casa Bianca come visit for a tasting
private football field with gorgeous views for games for everyone: part of our private estate
Casa Bianca nestling in the olive grove, early Spring: but only 10mins from historic city centre
sitting room with log fire, cool in summer and cosy in winter, wi-fi, skyTV, central heating, dining
The dining room and staircase, bathroom, kitchen, bedroom adjoining
from bright airy eat-in kitchen through arch to sitting room, dining area, stairs up to bedrooms
spacious and charming, doors to picnic table and arch to sitting room (separate modern laundry)
great views from twin bedroom (another double bedroom with en suite bathroom downstairs)
Chiavari's daily market in medieval square
Chiavari promenade with Portofino in the background
1 of Chiavari's beautiful squares
Portofino
estate produced wine and olive oil free for our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Chiavari, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hungarian first
Russian first
Any
English first
MissMuna
Krabi Town, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and homey place for a group”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My 6 friends and me had a wonderful couple of days at Casa Bianca which is nestled within hundreds of olive trees. Everything about the house just made us feel at home. We got wine, olive oil and jam as a welcoming gift and enjoyed these on the lovely terraces. We will definitely come again and stay longer.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
we look forward to your return to our lovely Ligurian Riviera.... Casa Bianca and Casa Bosco will be ready to welcome you back, your home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa P
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Lovely Oasis. . .”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my time at Casa Bianca. It is the ideal setting. . .in a peaceful area where you can enjoy the birds and church bells, but a mere 15 minute walk to the lovely town of Chiavari, and five minutes more to the train station where you can go anywhere you'd like. My favorite was the outdoor patio. I enjoyed both my morning coffee and my afternoon wine out there. Amazing views.

Upstairs you'll find three bedrooms and two baths (one more bedroom and bath downstairs. . .a private suite!). Spacious and comfortable. The downstairs is just lovely. I loved the openness and the wonderful windows. Lovely light. Comfortable. The town has a wonderful market, and I loved going down and buying whatever, then coming home and cooking something amazing. (I'm not the best cook, but in Italy, everything tastes better!) The restaurants in town are also great. And great shopping. I have to admit, Chiavari was nicer than I expected. Lovely little town. Friendly people.

Jennifer was out of town while I was here, but Mauro was welcoming and very helpful. I appreciated the introduction to the area and the warm hospitality. I will miss this lovely home and hope to return. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
sorry I missed you but Mauro told me you were enjoying Casa Bianca and Chiavari, and we thank you for taking time to post such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexTalma...
Biel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just wonderful”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have spent the most wonderful time at Casa Bianca. The house is surrounded by hundreds of old, beautiful olive trees, wild bamboo, beautiful flowers, a veggie garden here and there. In the evening fire-flies were around the house and made every evening magical.
The house is spacious, very nicely renovated and you find everything you could wish for. Jennifer and Mauro, the generous owners offered us homemade olive oil as well as wine and jam.
Chiavari is a very nice Italian town in the Golfo del Tigullio and you will find nice specialty shops, vegetable markets, car-free streets with arcades, many, many great restaurants, the typical ligurian architecture and nice people.
We can fully recommend this place. Grazie Jennifer, grazie Mauro

Date of stay: May 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon N
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base on the Italian Riviera”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've visited Casa Bianca several times with kids, family, and friends and every visit has been a success. Even a cold, rainy week can be a bliss at this delightful place. The owners are wonderful people and Chiavari - just a short walk away - is a true gem with a superb daily market and restaurants to match. We've just booked our sixth visit - that's how good it is.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraSF45
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Heavenly retreat...just a pleasant walk from charming old town”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We just returned from 2.5 wks at Casa Bianca:)! It was wonderful! Nestled among the olive trees you could hear nothing but church bells and crickets:)
A beautiful 15 minute walk along an ancient path takes you directly into old town where you find markets of all kinds depending on the day: Fruit and Vegetable, Antique, Misc Friday Market... Great shopping, Cafes, and Restaurants! We found 3 great children's parks. One of which had a rope course with zip line:) The beach supplied endless entertainment as well!
Very close to Portofino (my fav:)) and Cinque Terre.
The house was spotless and very nicely decorated:)! I never saw a spider either! (Insects have been a problem in previous rentals...but not this one!)
The owner is very personable and helpful!
We would rent Casa Bianca again in a heart beat!
Highly recommend!
KARA

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, decor, views, access to town
Liked least: Once inside the gate, the driveway was steep and narrow. We chose to park at the gate and walk down. The path is beautiful and well lit, but would be tough for someone in a wheelchair.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

My daughter gave me this trip to Italy, we loved the villa. The owners made us feel so welcome, even gave us complimentary wine, olive oil, wine vinegar, lovely touch. Everything was so clean and the kitchen well equipped. This villa is on a hillside in a grove of beautiful olive trees. We loved the church on the hill and the tolling steeple bells and the crowing rooster, it was what I had thought Italy might be like. I loved the feeling of not being in a tourist location, just interacting with the people, so many strangers were so kind and warm to us. We loved the open air market with all of the delectable fruits and vegetables, not to mention the mushrooms and cheeses, a wonderful experience. A lovely place to stay, the only draw back was the very steep driveway. As long as I live I will remember Casa Bianca with a feeling of home away from home with many thanks to my daughter for this most priceless gift.

feel so welcome

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views.
Liked least: The driveway
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Excellent! We keep coming back!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Casa Bianca is a great place to stay. We've been there 4 times with small children and we really enjoy it. We'll be back as soon as possible. The house is big, beautiful and very clean and the setting in the garden with the view of the valley and the mountains is excellent. We love the garden with all the flowers, old olive trees, lemon trees and herbs - and the fragrances in the air are lovely. The kids love to explore the huge garden, jump over the tiny stream and visit the hens (and pick up eggs!).
The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Flowers and olive oil plus a bottle of wine, all from the garden, awaits you in the house upon arrival.
Casa Bianca is an oasis near the great city of Chiavari; it takes 12 minutes to walk down to the center of this perfect little city with lovely buildings, pedestrianised streets with arcades, a great food market every day (except Sunday), a lot of small shops and good places to eat and drink coffee. And then you have the sea and the wide promenade on the other side of the railway. And a lot of destinations nearby. We strongly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the hosts, the garden and the town! And the food!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing