We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newmarket Holidays Tour Manager and Hotel Patria”
Review of Hotel Patria

Hotel Patria
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Patria
Ranked #66 of 81 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Much has already been written about the so called 4 star Hotel Patria, and I can confirm all that has been written.
I want to add my report about the tour manager for Newmarket Holidays who did absolutely nothing for me, a 79 year old, when I reported the loss of my wallet, with credit cards, bank card, money etc, on the flight to Naples airport. No English speaking help at the hotel to help as I tried to make phone calls to the airport and to the England banks. But surely the tour manager is there to perform what would be a simple routine task for her. ?
Customer Support at Newmarket HQ got a long letter from me. The wallet loss was dismissed in one sentence in their reply (after seven weeks). "I have noted that you were left to your own devices.... I do apologise.....") Nothing about the duties of their tour manager! Just 10% off my next holiday with them, which I'm hardly likely to take up...

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BillStar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 32 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

Appalling food was served on a daily basis - the evening meal proved to be inedible on a number of occasions and on two mornings the milk was off and had to be sent back. The staff were very indifferent and not helpful. The bar in the lounge area was badly stocked and asking for a drink was like asking for the moon. We resorted to eating out towards the end of the week. The rest of the tour party stayed in a 3 star hotel up the road and said their food was adequate. I had upgraded my accommodation and paid more to do so and cannot now think why!! Also the shower leaked every time it was used. There were 6 of us in total staying at the Hotel Patria and the two single women in our party had to pay a single supplement for a room that resembled the size of a closet. Disgraceful!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly but not very professional.
Breakfasts OKish continental but no fresh fruit or real fruit juice.
Anti pasta good but main courses were absolutely terrible. To be honest not as good as some school dinners, Very disappointing.
This is certainly not a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank talan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We arrived at this hotel at about 12.30am to find that they had lost the key to our room. Although we had booked a twin room, we were eventually given an alternative room, a double and told that they would change the room the next day. The room was very small and dark.

I wouldn't class this hotel as 4 stars. The decor was dated and the facilities were limited. There was very little outdoor space and inside the lounge and bar areas were very small, just an extension of the reception area really.

The evening meal was at 8pm and had to be chosen the night before. There were some communication problems with the staff and on the first couple of nights they tried to arrange where we sat and who we sat with!

If I hadn't expected a 4 star hotel and had booked this as a 3 star I might not have been disappointed but I had paid for a 4 star to ensure extra facilities and comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank izzyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Devis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze interne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Angiolino
Albergo Angiolino
#12 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#9 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
203 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Moderno Chianciano
Hotel Moderno Chianciano
#28 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Excelsior
#29 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patria

Address: Viale Roma 56, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 81 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Patria 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Patria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing