We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget your swimming hat!”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lovely relaxing place to get some sun very clean and as we were the only English there surprisingly the staff spoke good English as we new little Italian. Only drawback was the insects got bitten alive and you have to wear a swimming hat its the LAW (we didn't know) but you can buy them at the bar for 1 EUR, Open until midnight so you can swim in the dark if you wish would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 409 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a night here as a 'mature' family. The lady in charge was incredibly welcoming and friendly, despite the language barrier as she does not speak much English.

The rooms are very clean and tidy, however a little dated. Rooms had TV's and most had balconies with lovely views.

Breakfast included the usual continental breakfast, including a home baked cake...which was delicious!

For dinner we travelled to Montepulciano, which if you have the time is a must! It's very picturesque and so lovely to walk around the cobblestone streets. We watched the sunset over the Tuscan hills.

If you are looking for clean, fairly basic and very reasonably priced accommodation then this hotel will do you well.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony on one of the higher floors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danika81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I definitely recommend staying at this place. Rooms were clean and very comfortable - included fridge, television even deposit box without extra charge. Also, there were good meals at the restaurant.
And the most important thing that was very helpfull and familiar atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michał N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I just returned home from a one week stay at the Hotel Garden and I just couldn't be any happier with the experience. The hotel is well maintained with clean, comfortable rooms, a nice restaurant, and a bright and cheery lounge area where you can sit down to read, play cards, or just sip a cappuccino. The owner, signora Irene, is friendly and outgoing and she goes out of her way to make sure that your stay is comfortable and that the food you eat at her fine restaurant is of your liking—she treated me and the other guests there more like old friends than customers and that made our stay very special indeed. Definitely the best price/quality ratio of any hotel I've stayed in before. The price of the room was very reasonable for October and it included “pensione completa”, meaning breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food, cooked by chef Lori, was truly delicious and could be classified as rustic Tuscan with specialties such as ribollita, venison, boar, and other delicacies. Lori even baked fresh “cantuccini”, which are a type of almond cookies, and on the day I left she gave me a bag of them to eat while on the road. The hotel is also centrally located with only a 10-minute walk to downtown and the actual Chianciano Terme. I would definitely return to this hotel—four of the other guests while I was there had been coming back to the Hotel Garden every year for the past 18 years and that is the best testimonial ever to the quality service that this little gem of a hotel offers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salvatore_xx61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very good meals, especially as for Italy, the owners really do their best and try to help you with any problems, they are always smiled and create familiat atmosphere. Although, we did not speak italian, we were always able to get on with them. Hugs for Irene and Paolo! Great job! Keep working like that:)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeOnBikeFromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maurizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rampo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Milano
Grand Hotel Milano
#13 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#9 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Ricci Hotel
Villa Ricci Hotel
#11 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reali
Hotel Reali
#1 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Address: Via Le Piane 82, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Price Range: $94 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing