We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost in a fairytale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Fonteleccino
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lost in a fairytale”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What an amazing find!! My fiancée and I stayed in the Leccino apartment and fell in love the moment we got there! The owners were so sweet and gracious hosts and from our first moment there, we knew we had found a gem! It was super clean, beautiful, and had everything we could need. The price was amazing for the beautiful accommodations and the views from our bedroom of the Tuscan landscape were spectacular. We felt like we were in a painting! We had just gotten engaged in Rome but once we got to the villa, we knew we should have cut our stay in Rome a little shorter and stayed here a little longer. Thank you for such a memorable stay and if we find ourselves in Tuscany again, we will 100% come back! We did not want to leave :D. I had always meant to write this review but life sometimes gets busy, but almost a year later, as our wedding day approaches in 4 days, I couldn't help but think back to this beautiful and romantic place that made our engagement trip to Tuscany so amazing. Thank you from Anna and Mike.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandAnna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
58
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here last year and unfortunately booked the Moraiolo apartment which was on the ground floor. The day we arrived the shower flooded the whole bathroom which wasn't a good start and I think we may have just been unlucky with the people that were staying in the apartment above us, as all we could hear day and night was them walking around/scraping chairs/banging doors etc. We came for a quiet romantic holiday away from the madness of London, but ended up having to sleep during the day by the pool, which was such a shame. Sylvia and Paolo were amazing though and did everything they could to help us, even letting us move up to the noisy people's apartment once they had left, but it did ruin things a bit for us at the beginning. The place itself is lovely, in beautiful surroundings and countryside. Chianciano Terme isn't exactly the nicest town, but it is well located for Montepulciano which is amazing. One other small gripe was the lack of a hairdryer in our apartment so I had to keep borrowing Sylvia's which was far from ideal! Although once we moved there was one there, but I would suggest there really should be one in every place because travelling with hand luggage only and then going self catering you do expect it to be a home away from home to a certain extent. However, the kitchen was fully equipped with a proper oven and everything we needed to cook really so no complaints there. The pool area is fab too with great views so a real selling point. Also we really miss Luna the puppy and onion the cat - they were so entertaining! Even when they do break into your apartment and eat the heads off lizards yuk!

Room Tip: As lovely as it is the Moraiolo apartment was a bit of a nightmare for us, so might be quieter to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturFonteleccino, Owner at Agriturismo Fonteleccino, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi guys! We thank you for your review, it allow us to do our best. We apologize again for the problems that you had during your holidays. Sometimes past guests are used to clog shower and maybe who clean the apartments forget to unclogging showers....unfortunately this has been the case but in few minutes can be solved the nuisance.
About noise coming from the apartment above yours, it was a surprise for us because has never happened before. Perharps, guests above you were especially noisy. Unfortunately you have notified us after many days; if you had warned before, certainly we'd talk with other guests and we'd have advised them to pay attention. The day that you have notified us, we proceeded immediately to provide you another apartment, although "noisy" guests were leaving. We try always to ensure good holidays to our guests, so next time we recommend you to express every problem as soon as possible.
Besides, we thank you for the tip about hairdryer...we will provide each apartment with an hairdryer as soon as possible.
We hope that next time you'll can enjoy a best holiday... and thanks again for your amazing "tiramisù" :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and was absolutely impressed by the property, the cleanliness, the friendly owner, and the charming setting. The apartment itself was spotless and well supplied with all kitchen necessities, linens, extra blankets, etc.

The villa is set back from the main road with amazing views of the surrounding rolling hills. The closest town is just down the road with grocery store, restaurants, and other conveniences. Montepulciano is just 10km down the road and great for wine tasting and sightseeing.

The owner, Paulo, was extremely welcoming and even helped me find an amazing running trail close by. This villa is fantastic and helped make my visit to Tuscany extremely memorable. I would absolutely come back here the next time I'm in Italy and would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseylee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturFonteleccino, Owner at Agriturismo Fonteleccino, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thanks a lot....we try to do our best :) We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

From the moment you arrive, you feel totally relaxed and calmed by the beautiful loccation in the heart of the Tuscan countryside. Your hosts make you feel totally at ease, This is the perfect base to explore the delights of Tuscany/ Umbria, or just relax by the pool. My Wife and I came away feeling totally relaxed and would highly reccommend a holiday here again..
Well done Silvia and Paolo for making our holiday such a perfect experience.xx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyJoTomSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturFonteleccino, Owner at Agriturismo Fonteleccino, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Your words make us so happy....we work a lot,but reviews as yours make us happy!Thanks so much...and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heviz, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We are Norbi&Orsi, a hungarian couple. We discovered Toscana this summer, we have tried three different appartements in three different villages. Fonteleccino was the best accommodation all of it, our room was nice and clean, the swimming pool was brand new with an automated moving cleaner, it was really funny! :-) The hosts were really friendly. We recommend this place for everyone who wants to discover Toscanian countryside, it is a great opportunity for you to relax there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbi_Orsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturFonteleccino, Owner at Agriturismo Fonteleccino, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thanks a lot guys....we do our best! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We recently stayed at Agriturismo Fonteleccino for 7 days and found it a great base to visit the rest of Tuscany.
The owners were so friendly and very helpful and the apartment was big, comfortabe and very clean and great value too. We also enjoyed using the pool and taking in the beautiful views.
Highly reccommend this apartment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturFonteleccino, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fonteleccino, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thanks to you both,you're a lovely couple!We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are Sarah & Gerry, a couple from 21 and 22 years old and we stayed at Agriturismo Fonteleccino for 12 nights. We stayed in the appartment 'Leccino'
We can honestly tell that it was the best vacation we ever had!

The owners, Paolo and Silvia, were two friendly, warm, open and welcoming people! At our arrival we felt immediatelely at home!

The appartment is beautifully decorated, wide, romantic and clean. The property itself was one of the most beautiful we've ever seen. Also the view is amazing!
The swimming pool was big and clean and the surroundings of the pool were perfect to drink a glass of wine in the evening.

We loved Fonteleccino from the moment we set foot in it!

Sarah & Gerry.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahpantwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturFonteleccino, Owner at Agriturismo Fonteleccino, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Your symphaty and kindess maked did you our perfect guests!We're glad to be part of your beautiful love story :) Thanks for all and see you soon!Silvia and Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#10 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
2,996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Ricci Hotel
Villa Ricci Hotel
#11 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Gaia
Hotel Villa Gaia
#7 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
493 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 23 in Chianciano Terme
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fonteleccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fonteleccino

Property: Agriturismo Fonteleccino
Address: Strada della Chiana 53, 53049 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Between Val D’orcia And Val Di Chiana,in Agriturismo Fonteleccino Guests Can Choose Between Five Independent Apartments.each Apartment Can Accommodate From Two To Four People. The Awesome Private Swimming Pool (6×12 Mt) Is Located In The Highest Place And Allows Guests To Enjoy The Wonderful View.apartments Are Also Equipped With Outdoor Areas, Perfect For Relaxing Times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Fonteleccino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing