We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cristallo
Nearby Hotels
Eco Hotel Edy(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
$58
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace(Chianciano Terme)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tirrenia(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
$52
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Buono - Wellness & Spa(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Milano(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Caterina(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
$50
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reali(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
$52
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Michelangelo(Chianciano Terme)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Monica(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ricci Hotel(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
60
86
55
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
86
55
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablestayed here for nightscoursestownbase
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 243 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

when we went to Hotel Cristallo we found a friendly and helpful staff. We had a clean big spacious bedroom. Also a big dining room and each night we had delicious food (a lot of food!). And yes. this is rated as 4 stars... I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mistolin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I knew that, going to Italy, I would have no problem enjoying the food, but I certainly didn't expect so much. Each night, plus Christmas day lunch, there was a table d'hote menu. It didn't matter what you chose they brought you everything - over five courses - and it was all good! The only downside was that I had a single room and I would have like more space. But the rest of the hotel made up for it.

Room Tip: Much better views from a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shakerLittleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

All the hotels in Chianciano are old style spa hotels as this is and was a famous spa resort. Its lovely to go back in time to the hotels with large chandeliers, big spacious bedrooms and relaxing areas with its own spa, which adds to its charm. . .Friendly and helpful staff. Big dining room catering for lots of groups as well as private guests, 4 - 5 course meals every night and occasionally music nights. . We even had a gala night with tuscan speciality foods, too much to eat though! When I read some of the reviews, I wondered if they sayed in the same hotel as us, unfortunately you cant please everybody. . .The air conditioning is on between certain hours which wasnt a problem as we were out most of the day and was on when we really needed it. .Overall a charming airy friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms best at the back as a little traffic noise at the front
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DancingQueen855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Rated as 4 star by Newmarket Holidays - why?? Poor food, very different menu served to the tour group. Biggest complaint is that the aircon is centrally controlled and is switched off between midnight and 1400 hrs. If you are at the front of the hotel you can't have windows open either as the road is too noisy. Our compliants could not be dealt with by the managing team only by the owner who wasn't there. No shower curtain for over bath shower so the bathroom got soaked. The wellness centre was closed and has been for some time going by the dust.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JennyKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Lovely Decor and spacious room very friendly and helpful staff however lots of outside noise from other hotels in the area.lovely tradition food even if choice limited all staff seemed very friendly and welcoming and happy to help

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews