We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel AVE

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel AVE
Ranked #74 of 87 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly and helpful, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed with a large group, and this hotel was a great base. Our room was a good size, with a fridge, balcony, air conditioning. Clean and comfortable, very friendly, helpful staff, lovely rooftop pool with amazing views. A hundred yards away there was a traditional cafe bar and a deli, great for drinks, panini, cakes etc, and the beautiful centro storico is just a few minutes walk, with lovely views, cafes, not too busy or touristy. Hotel bar was good value too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    82
    69
    76
See reviews for
61
203
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I took an adult choir to Hotel Ave in June - and again in July. Rooms were simple, but spotlessly clean with such wonderfully comfortable beds that many of the singers (a) wanted to take the beds home with them and (b) slept MUCH better than at home. Breakfasts were substantial and catered well for individual needs. Main meals were fresh and extremely tasty - our plates were clean almost without fail. Vegetarian options were imaginative and an absolute joy - I had been expecting a week of omelettes, but no. The staff made us feel as though we were members of the family and really put themselves out to help us and in so many ways. A really caring atmosphere. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Quirky, but spotless and with very comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Songster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Very friendly, family run hotel.
Lunches and evening meals typically Italian, and tasty.
Breakfast needs more choice, maybe cereals and yoghurts and fresh fruit.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimichalska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

This was definitely one of the worst hotels we have visited. Found a room that suited us after three attempts. Rooms very basic but clean with fresh towels although some of our group did not have this luxury. Food was at best edible at worst totally disgusting. Breakfasts were very poor. Waitress in dining room was very rude. This hotel did not live up to it's claim to have fully refurbished rooms and satellite T.V. as no English speaking channels could be found. We will certainly not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyrshreMonachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chianciano Terme hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
1.0 mi away
Quisisana Hotel
Quisisana Hotel
#80 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
2.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aggravi Hotel
Aggravi Hotel
#79 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nobile
Hotel Nobile
#77 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Boston
Grand Hotel Boston
#75 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perugina
Hotel Perugina
#5 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AVE

Property: Hotel AVE
Address: Via Piave 27, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 87 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel AVE 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ave has been completely renewed from few more than 2 years both in the structure that in you furnish him, and it is completely deprived of architectural barriers as well as suitable to all the normative fireproof. It prepares of well 60 rooms with inside private services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel AVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing