We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Comfortable resort, plenty facilities available although I did not use any. Right at the beach, plenty chairs and umbrellas to relax on. Breakfast was amazing - full of options and staff are happy to help out if you have dietary requirements. Lunch at their cafe was a bit pricey and not too many options on offer though there is a small superette on site so I went and stocked up from there instead. Lovely staff, lovely place, would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    248
    71
    36
    16
See reviews for
327
170
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altstätten, Sankt Gallen, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

it was a 5 day vacation with my old schoolfriend, with whom I was Camping in the old days. Now we wanted to take it a Little more easy. The room was clean and the personal very attentive, staff at the front desk very friendly. The breakfast buffet is delicious and gives a perfect start into the morning (after Jogging at the jogging-path, another good asset). I can really recommend it, book early, so you get a better deal!

Room Tip: I would recommed a room on the 1st floor, but it really does not matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I spent 5 nights at the Riva Del Sole in May. The staff was pleasant and the grounds were spotless. My room was comfortable and basic. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious with my favorite, fresh croissants and fruit. The beach area was nice and spent a few hours under the umbrella with a good book. I enjoyed the large pool area and participated in a fun water aerobics class that was in English (most staff spoke English). I had two massages that were fairly priced and relaxing. I would come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinski22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Unfortunately dogs are not allowed in the resort. So we had to find another accomodation and the review therefore is narrowed down to a few items, such as:
The swimming pool is very nice, water temperature 26 degrees so perfect for an early morning swim (pool is officially open at 8 am). The pool section is secured by electronic bracelets you only get when you are a resort guest or a member of a tri training camp. 25 m bassin available, nice shower section with hair dryers.
Cappuccino Bar with gelateria near the sea. The coffee is delicious and the staff very friendly. The beach is nice and tidy. Also the park is lovely.
As we saw from outside, the bungalows are in the shade and don't look very attractive. So we were happy that we had our agriturismo (another review there) with a lot of sunshine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had one end of a, well, cabin and it was quite spacious and close to the beach. The location of the area was good, close enough Castiglione Della Pescaia. It was also closed area, so quite good for kids, if you have any.

Food was good and service excellent in all the restaurants. The minigolf on the other side of the road was terrible, do not spend your moneys there. There were laundry machine at the area, if you need one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mosqito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We were not so lucky with the weather, on the other hand we experienced a positive stay at Riva del Sole with good service and great food. The resort is quite big and, although it seemed full, was never crowded.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lapo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Västerås
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hallo
I've had a good time, Riva del sole.
Very nice and quiet
Here are some suggestions to improve
1.three or four options on the cheap lunch
2nd better cooperation with flight
To reduce the transfer cost
Or why not charter a private flight from Arlanda with transfer
a few times during the year
3.offer bus trips to a greater extent
Look at the bus company Ölvemarks in Sweden

Mvh Kenneth

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castiglione Della Pescaia hotels
5.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
#2 of 5 in Punta Ala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
6.4 mi away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#3 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Roccamare
Hotel Residence Roccamare
#15 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Gallia Palace Hotel Relais & Chateaux
6.4 mi away
Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto
1.3 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#1 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva del Sole Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva del Sole Resort & SPA

Property: Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
Address: Localita Riva del Sole SNC, 58043, Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Castiglione Della Pescaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia
#1 Spa Hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia
#5 Family Hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva del Sole Resort & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the magic Maremman pine forest on a surface of 27 hectares, directly by the seashore and with a private beach of 600 meters. This is Riva del Sole, a pearl of the Tuscan Maremma. The complex is situated right in heart of an area that offers exceptionally interesting aspects on landscape, history, archaeology and culture. 4-star S Hotel, that is the very expression of the best hotel traditions of Tuscany, composed by 156 rooms, all with A/C, satellite TV, telephone, safe, minibar, hairdryer and all with balcony or terrace. The WiFi service is available in all public areas. The 3-star Residence is composed by 182 apartments divided in 3 different types: two-room apartments in two story buildings, three-room apartments and one-room studios on one level at the ground floor. Private beach, Rasena SPA with 3 swimming pools, one of which, with seawater and the beauty & massage center, tennis court, five aside football, water sports, 2 jogging paths (1250 mt snd 1500 mt), minigolf, ATM, shops, supermarket, restaurant, pizzeria, bar, wine shop, tobacconist, newspaper stand, hairdresser, first aid center, pharmacy, launderette and bicycle rental. Fully equipped conference rooms for meetings from 10 to 270 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riva del Sole Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riva Del Sole Resort & Spa Hotel Castiglione Della Pescaia
Riva Del Sole Resort And Spa
Riva Del Sole Resort & SPA Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing