We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Relais C'era una Volta
Nearby Hotels
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
$249
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Andana(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$383
$298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roccamare Resort(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Castiglione Della Pescaia)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mirella(Castiglione Della Pescaia)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Rossella(Castiglione Della Pescaia)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Bussola(Punta Ala)(Great Value!)
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anfora(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sabrina(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
127
52
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
52
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceperfect locationbeach clubshort walknice beachskipperchiarascentmeterstoddlerreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 182 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A very nice little building, recently renovated with much taste. Rooms are spotless, modern and equipped with every comfort. A common space on the terrace hosts the breakfast area, the solarium, and a small jacuzzi pool. From here you can enjoy a view on the side of the castle and on the sea (albeit most of it is impaired by other buildings' roofs). The only minus of this relays, where staff is extremely welcoming and kind is the fact that it is a building in a small street, surrounded by other buildings (no great views from rooms, no private parking - fenced space is available but remotely from the hotel, at 10 minutes walking). The beach is not far away (3 minutes). Price is moderate, well within the average of the area.

Room Tip: High floor recommended
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alfces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked the hotel via booking.com as one of the best hotels to stay in the area, where, according to other sources, you can enjoy one of the cleanest beaches in Italy.
The hotel is hidden at the corner of a narrow street, close to the beach in a walking distance.
We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival. Our first impression was very positive. The room was nice and clean, equipped with the modern furniture (you can enjoy a shower with changing color lights and music :-) ), A/C, comfortable bed and minibar.
Breakfasts were served on the top terace of the building with the wonderful sea view. We cannot complain about the amount and quality of food which is served as a buffet The best start of the day you can imagine.
At summer, the hotel also offers an outside fitness and whirlpool. The hotel has a reserved parking in a walking distance.

We can strongly recommend to visit and stay in this perfect small hotel with friendly atmosphere. Every evening, we enjoyed great italian cuisine in restaurants in Castiglione Della Pescaia. Comming back .. ! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very good hotel. An Ofurô on the roof top terrace. Free bikes. Our suite was very pleasantly with two balconies, one of them with a table and chairs where we had our snacks and aptizers. The breakfast on the roof overlooking the water and the ofurô was a wonderful way to start the day.

The city - Castiglione della Pescaia is very nice with good restaurants and icecream.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luiz Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here during the low season and had a great time. The hotel was recently renovated (March 2012) and looked very clean and new. We had a suite with separate bedroom for 2 adults and 2 children and were very pleasantly surprised at the amount of space we had in our room. The terrace on the roof top was priceless! We had breakfast every morning while watching the ocean and even saw the sunset while sitting in the jacuzzi. We loved it and hope to go back again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Purpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in the off season, making it a great deal for the quality it is. Brand new with fantastic rooms and a perfect location. Breakfast on the roof overlooking the water was the perfect way to start the day. Our room had two balconies as well. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skelrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews