We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting, service and food needs to be improved”
Review of Bagno il Faro

Bagno il Faro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The beach-Bar is open from 7:00 till 00:30. Free Wi-Fi and friendly connection :)Connessione WI-Fi ed Amicizia gratuita :) Il BEACH BAR è aperto dalle 07:00 a 00:30. Each morning, afternoon and evening the sand is cleaned by our trained staff to welcome you. A unique panorama waits for you at the feet of the anchient castle, on the coast painted in rich and gorjous colours.We invite you to taste the wonderful sunset that will take your breath away.The positioning of our sun umbrellas will give you the space that you need to sunbathe on our comfortable sunbeds in a good privacy.Ogni mattina, pomeriggio e sera, grazie al lavoro instancabile dei nostri addetti, la fine sabbia è sempre pulita e pronta ad accogliervi. Vi apetta un panorama unico ai piedi dell'antico Castello che domina il litorale ricco dei colori sgargianti della natura e del mare.Vi invitiamo a gustarvi i tramonti mozzafiato de Il Faro.La disposizione ariosa dei nostri ombrelloni vi darà tutto lo spazio che vi serve per abbronzarvi sui nostri comodi lettini e sdraio regolabili in buona privacy.
sollentuna
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Setting, service and food needs to be improved”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Chose the restaurant because of the setting on the beach. The kids liked the playground but food, service and setting is otherwise not so good. There are plenty of better choices in the village.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank flindmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alefaro74, Proprietario at Bagno il Faro, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We're sorry that you didn't have a nice experience at our beach. It's rare to hear such a thing. We are always open for improvement, but your coment didn't specify really what food you didnt't like, why the service wasn't good and the setting, what is wrong with it?
hope you find your place in the village.
Buona Vita,
Alessio Milani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    49
    18
    17
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“check it out dudes”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Years and years knowing this place i can only say it always was the best place to hang around in this town. Best people...best ways to spend your time.. besides this, I definitely state that its the only true food place on the local shores. Of course you can enjoy food all over Italy, but its really rare to find such a kitchen and service on the shore besides some closed hotels or marinas. Its really nice how much attention they give to vegetarian and sea dishes. Apart from eating and passing your time lying down getting sunburns, there are plenty of things to get from the rental list..and where else in Castiglione you can get sport activities; tasty food, sea in one spot not changing your bikinis? From the second you get in you get the point. Owner and his wife are going really good on maintaining this place a cozy angle. Nice to stop by for sure. Plus I really say that here the price/quality ratio is outstanding compared to others...just to conservative and primitive to stand a side the mighty IL FARO! =)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank libertyetiquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alefaro74, Proprietario at Bagno il Faro, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We appreciate so much all your wonderfull words.
You really share our vibe!
We'll keep doing our best, specially for people like you.
Whit love,
have a wonderfull life
Alessio Milani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beach experience!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Bagno il faro is definitely the place to go if you want to enjoy a great atmosphere. The owner and his wife, will make you feel at home and cator to your any need. This beach establishment will be particularly great if you have kids or if you enjoy activities in general. The owner has created a great ensemble of activities that will keep youentertained for hours. Beach-volley, surfing, yoga...you name it, they have it! But the fun doesn't end there! At night, the owner organizes amazing dance parties for the teenegers right in the beach. By the time you are ready to go back home, you'll have made friends for ever and you'll surely be back.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alessio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alefaro74, Proprietario at Bagno il Faro, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Nice to have you and your great family arround us.
We will waite for you to come back.
love, peace and light
thanks
Ale and all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An awesome bar, good food, great people and an amazing view.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

A great place to come for vacation. Great beach bar where they offer good service, drinks, food, and an overall nice place to come with the family or with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle_Wolmarans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alefaro74, Proprietario at Bagno il Faro, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
thanks
until next
huge hug
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“great seafood, great location”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We arrived in catsiglione in time for lunch and by chance saw the menu of the 'Il Faro bagno'. The menu looked interesting and the prices not too expensive at all. Il faro turned out to be a traditional Italian 'bagno' with a difference, the restaurant offers a great seafood menu with some unusual dishes in very pleasant surroundings right on the beach, with good, helpful, friendly service and excellent English from Alessio. Definitely worth a visit!
Graham

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gbmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alefaro74, Proprietario at Bagno il Faro, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
dear Graham,
It was to have serve and know you.
Thanks for all
until next
your new friend
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagno il Faro also viewed

Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
 
Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to Bagno il Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing