We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just outstanding ”
Review of La Baia

La Baia
Ranked #28 of 423 Restaurants in Cesenatico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: fish restaurant, sea view, on Cesenatico 'porto canale'
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent indoor table with gorgeous views. Antipasto was the excellent, pasta and fish just perfect and the service very friendly and professional..,

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ajuffing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 646 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018

Great family style place right at the end of the beach close to the Grand Hotel Da Vinci and the beach by the canal end.Exceptional service very helpful for the children and great service generally. Superb pasta and fish.Nice wine list. Gets very busy during evenings.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ffejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

The location of this fish restaurant could not be better.
In fact we enjoyed our first meal, Mixed carpaccio Tuna in pink peppercorn sauce, tortellini ragout, we booked for a second night. On this occasion we were by the quay which was a little more noisy. This time I tried the Tuna in pink peppercorn sauce - so good we asked for the recipe! and my husband had the tagliollini with scallops and courgettes which was beautiful. Service was faultless - would not hesitate recommending this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank kingclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We had an excellent meal, with charming and attentive service. The restaurant is very large and I think very busy during peak season.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jostlingpygmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

One of the best locations in Cesenatico for dinner watching the sun goes down.
Food can do better.
Tuna tartar was great. Branzino was not as good.
Overall ok place for tourists wanting to experience the city and sun set

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank ExperiencedJungleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Baia also viewed

Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 

Been to La Baia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing