We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner! Highly reccomend.”

Ristorante Due Ponti
Ranked #3 of 423 Restaurants in Cesenatico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely meal, came with friends starving and left very satisfied! What made the biggest impression on me was that it's a family run restaurant, personally that makes it all the more enjoyable. Knowing that every meal is looked after as if it were Marco's home (the owner). Being served by his son (Ale) made it all the more memorable as he was a very easy going and kind guy. Let's just say he earned his tip! Haha

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 950 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2016

My kids and I came for Sunday lunch and had a lovely time. We were seated next to the kitchen, but we didn't mind ~ for us, it's also about having an "Italian experience." We got to chat a bit with the family who runs the restaurant and enjoyed it ~ they were all very personable. At our waiter's suggestion we ordered 2 portions of one of the gustatione menus instead of 3. That was a great recommendation because it was still a lot of food. The antipasti meats and cheeses were delicious (in particular the breseola). The crostini were nothing to write home about, but the primis were inspired and the grilled meat was very good. They welcomed us, treated us well and fed us deliciously! I would highly recommend the tagliatelle al ragu stallone and the tortello con funghi e olio di tartufi. Everything is made in house, which is such a treat.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TuttoBene21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

I have been there quite few times in the last 7 years. Always good! Their meat is particularly delicious but everything is of excellent quality. Their lunches are also yummie and cheap ! HIGHLY recommended !

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christianedh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We were a family of 6 on our first night in Cesenatico and enjoyed a memorable dinner - great food, lovely ambience at a reasonable price and Omar could not have been more helpful ! Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank DeborahM670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Thank you, Mery, Mamy, Daniele and Omar for all your kindness and the delicious food you offered us. Typical Romagna Cuisine prepared with dedication and feeling for the Romagna tradition. Hope to see you back next year. Greetings Camere 26 - famiglia Schorreel - Belga.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Due Ponti also viewed

Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 

Been to Ristorante Due Ponti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing