We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for honeymoon!”
Review of MAREE HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MAREE HOTEL
Ranked #1 of 189 Hotels in Cesenatico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for honeymoon!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

It is a very cozy family hotel with newly rebuild scandic-style rooms. A lot of *white* colors. Very clean and tidy. If you will take the room at the attic, you can see beautiful night sky with stars just out of the window! (very romantic!)
Most of guests are from Italy and Germany.
You can be sure that you will have the best cappuccino in the morning, but as they have only breakfast, they provide with discounts in lots of restaurants and cafes where you can have your lunch. We have heard that Maree is famous with their cakes – and can confirm, it is the total true!
Very kind, smiley and always helpful stuff is ready to answer lots of your questions: will help you to find nearest bus stop, to book a place in any restaurant that you ask for or give you one free entrance ticket for some places :-)
It is very convenient that the Reception is 24 hours open and you do not need to take your keys with you and do not worry about getting back too late at night!
In addition, it is great that the stuff speaking English! Moreover, even has perfect tries of speaking your native language! Bravo!
The hotel is close to the beach, but far enough to hear the sounds of night’s beach parties.
Soundproofing of the room is fantastic! Recommended for the young couples ;-)
The hotel is located in a very calm area of Cesenatico, but you can reach the center of the city just in 10-15 minutes of walking or 5 minutes on the bike that you can take from the hotel for free.
If it is rainy or you just want to stay in – there is a great library in the hall (there are books even in English). If you want, you take the book with you on the beach!

We are really glad that for our honeymoon and our first visit to Italy we chose Maree!

Erik and Max

Room Tip: At the attic-room your window will be just with blue sky or night stars view! It's really fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    45
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
294
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a modern style hôtel. The staff is very kind, profesionnal and helpful. Our room was very clean and with a WiFi connection (free of charge). Good location and the bicycles (free of charge) are useful if you want to go somewhere in the city. The breakfast was excellent with enough stuff. Very good experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToorakCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

5 star!! Excellent food, location, accommodation and the friendliest of staff. The best hotel we stayed in by far throughout our 3 week trip to Italy! The staff have good knowledge of the town so advised us on the best restaurants on bars, and the amazing fireworks and markets in the town in the summer! Definitely worth checking out. And breakfast is 5 star!!1

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 386Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moehlin, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was by far the best hotel of our three weeks in Italy!! Extremely well styled hotel We really felt at home at the Maree right from the start. Our room was small but well equipped (there was even a clothes horse). Breakfast was great! Fresh fruitsalad - actually two separated by color! - and great, fresh homemade cakes. hmmmm. Every day different types. Coffee needs no mention. That was excellent anyway.
Thanks a lot to the whole team. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomBoogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The owners of Hotel Maree understand the art of making a guest feel at home. They are friendly, down to earth and passionate about what they do. The hotel is clean, close to the beach and they serve a delicious breakfast. This Capetonian will be back for another visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C1ndyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My sister and I have just returned from a long weekend at the Maree and we are already planning when to return. The hotel is really cool and stylish. The breakfast is amazing with lovely freshly baked cakes. The best thing was the customer service though. So kind and friendly. Really really lovely. Thank you for making us feel so welcome :) x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankief83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The service was very friendly and helpful. They also will help in choosing a restaurant for dinner. The breakfasts were very tasty, especially the cake. The hotel is situated in a great location - not far from the beach and restaurants. I would definitely recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesenatico hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
#4 of 189 in Cesenatico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vista Mare
Hotel Vista Mare
#5 of 189 in Cesenatico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#8 of 189 in Cesenatico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#21 of 189 in Cesenatico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.6 mi away
Color Metropolitan Village
1.3 mi away
Hotel Week-End
Hotel Week-End
#6 of 189 in Cesenatico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAREE HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAREE HOTEL

Property: MAREE HOTEL
Address: Nicoloso da Recco | via N. da Recco 12, 47042, Cesenatico, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesenatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 189 Hotels in Cesenatico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAREE HOTEL 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your MAREE HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing