We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buonisssssimoooo”
Review of Ristorante Titon

Ristorante Titon
Ranked #71 of 420 Restaurants in Cesenatico
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic. I really can hardly breath after their food... we ordered Caprese salad, Tagliolini allo Scoglio and Spaghetti allo Vongole... great atmosphere, very friendly and talkative waiters, amazing vino di casa, and at the end - Limoncello...

Definitely worth going there!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank NataliaDaSilvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 449 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2015

This was by far the best fish we had in all of Italy. We had one dish where the fish was totally cooked in salt and then cracked open. The service was fantastic. Massimo speaks english too which was great because he could explain the meals and help with the choices. This was our favorite place in Cesenatico! ( Thanks Santino!)

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank grdnrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

This has to be the best seafood restaurant on the coast of Romagna. And if the weather is good you can sit outside along the port and canal right next to the fishing boats. The maitre speaks English and is a sommelier. We often go to Cesenatico just to have lunch here.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickPriceOriello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

We are coming every year during our Holiday for dinning at Titon.
Very good dishes, nice place along the Cesenatico port.
People at Titon are réally nice.
Great choice of wine too at really good price.

Adriatica menu for 45€ (water, wine and cafe inclused) is a really good choice.

Thomas from Strasbourg, France

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

This restaurant is set right on the banks of the Cesenatico canal, it has a magic atmosphere which will be one to remember with fishing boats laying idle only 4 meters from the restaurant waiting for the early morning fishermen to catch the following days meals.
Titon has been operating since 1954 which is a testament to the quality fish that is served there.
I have been going to this restaurant for over 25 years and never have I had a bad meal.
I usually have the set menu which incorporates approximately 6-7 dishes of hot and cold fish based antipasti, followed by the best seafood risotto you will ever taste. My favourite here is the Fritto misto (fried mixed sea food) it has scampi, prawns, calamari, scallops, small fish of different varieties and zucchini, wow absolutely mouth watering. Finally they come along with a platter of grilled fish, cooked perfectly, moist and succulent.
Their wines are well priced and have a big selection of some of the best wines in the region.
I highly recommend this one, but I warn you if you are going for dinner don't eat lunch.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 207geofft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Titon also viewed

Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 

Been to Ristorante Titon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing