We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice staff, good location & good price”
Review of Hotel Michelangelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Michelangelo
Ranked #15 of 190 Hotels in Cesenatico
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice staff, good location & good price”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice hotel, centrally located. The amenities (bed, closets etc.) were basic and the breakfast was fair.
The staff was very nice and helpfull. The hotel is clean.
There is a small swimming pool but I didn't have time to spend there.
It is a worthy option for those who travel around and don't stay at the hotel all day long.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uri_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    127
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
324
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We loved the hotel.The service and the kindness of the staff are at the top.The hotel is very well managed. The food was up to the world standards.Italian lifestyle is viewabile in this extrordinary hotel. Best Regards.
The Habota family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lejla1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozen
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

stayed there with wife and 4 years old doughter and we all felt very confortable, relaxed a lot, enjoyed excellent meals and spend good time together. very friendly owners and personnel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapavonKathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We spent a beautiful weekend in July, with trust of the various good reviews of the site of TripAdvisor and we were happy in all.
Excellent breakfast and good reception in the house.
Large rooms and treated to clean, we will return again next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We spent one week in Michelangelo hotel and I need to say that we were very satisfied with our stay. First of all, this hotel is really prepared to welcome small children. Our son is 13 month old and there was a high chair waiting for him in a restaurant right the first day when we arrived at the time of lunch. There was also a cot in a room, a nice play ground right outside the hotel and what's more the hotel restaurant served very good meals for children.
The thing which really made a great impression on us was the kindness of the stuff, everybody was very helpful and polite. The second great thing was food, which was served in the hotel restaurant!

The only drawback was the view from our room, the balcony overlooked a kitchen of the neighborhood hotel.

Overall impression we have about Michelangelo Hotel is great and we'll be happy to come back next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sikorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesenatico hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
#5 of 190 in Cesenatico
453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#23 of 190 in Cesenatico
650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#11 of 190 in Cesenatico
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
MAREE HOTEL
MAREE HOTEL
#1 of 190 in Cesenatico
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Mare
Hotel Vista Mare
#6 of 190 in Cesenatico
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiffany&Resort
Hotel Tiffany&Resort
#39 of 190 in Cesenatico
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michelangelo

Property: Hotel Michelangelo
Address: Viale Michelangelo Buonarroti 22, 47042, Cesenatico, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesenatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cesenatico
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cesenatico
#23 Family Hotel in Cesenatico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Michelangelo 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and modern Hotel is just 100 metres from the beach and within walking distance to the historic centre. Enjoy the refurbished rooms equipped with LCD Sat TV, telephone, Air-conditioning, Mini fridge, Safe, Hair-dryer, Bathroom with Box-shower and Balcony. Ideal for family vacation, take advantage of an all inclusive holiday. Free facilities include outdoor private parking, swimming pool, american bar, free WiFi zone, mini-club, lift, Restaurant, breakfast buffet, bicycles, Fitness coin, beach equipment, internet point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Cesenatico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing