We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time to italy and this place was great!”
Review of Hotel Casali Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casali Home
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cesena
Certificate of Excellence
Damansara, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“first time to italy and this place was great!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed in hotel casali last year november, which was my first trip to italy to work with technogym (from malaysia btw) and i was immediately shocked by the clealiness and friendliness of the place and staffs! enjoyed the breakfast very much and would definitely come back here to stay if i make another trip to Cesena ! :D

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keigan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    118
    26
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
79
22
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

How this old fashion hotel, without restaurant, without private parking, with very bad cafe for the breakfast can be evaluated with more than 90% of favorable advice ? There is surely a combination somewhere !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san remo
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

4 stars hotel at a small price. We were there at the end of May for one night and got a good quiet room overlooking the free car parking of the municipality of Cesena. Fitness hall in the underground open 24 hours/day. Welcoming desk with free coffee, fresh water, snacks. Professional reception. Good buffet breakfast in a well furnished room.
Bus stop just outside the hotel but in a short walk there is the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car parking to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donatellaSanremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I went there in december it was soo nice experience the service was good the staff are helpful and frienly the breakfast is very healthy and nice i realy wish if i could stay more but overall its worty to be vidited

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We moved to Cesena from the U.S. in March of 2010 and stayed at the Casali for 6 weeks. A long stay in any hotel can be tedious but I'm glad we were at the Casali. The staff (Angela, Anna, Mauro, Samantha) were friendly and a great help to us. The hotel is clean, has (working) AC/heat, a nice breakfast buffet, a very good restaurant attached, free WIFI/sattelite and Angela makes a nice cappucino. Close to the train station, the Montefiore mall and centro and one of the best Gelatorias in town is right across the street and only a few minutes walk to one of the best pizzerias ( Langorinos on Via Oberdan) in town. The only two drawbacks, parking is very limited and the lot is small. The hotel is also across from three high schools so noise and traffic are a mess in the mornings and afternoons (including Sat. as Italian schools run 6 days a week). When we left Italia in 2012 we stayed again at the Casali and everyone not only remembered us but treated us as freinds even though we had'nt seen some of them for 2+ years. We stayed in many hotels while travelling in Italia and Casali was definitly the best place we stayed in that price range in our time there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street to lessen the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ledblimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for a week last October, my second stay at the Casali. I enjoy the homely feel of the place and the attention and good nature of the staff is delightful.

The room was big enough and I was happy with the excellent shower. The breakfasts were OK but I was disappointed with the bacon available. The wifi was intermittent and I needed to enter the username and password every time I wanted to logon.

The location is fine - no more than a 10 minute walk into the centre.

I will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eldeano1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is highly rated and it is very nice. The bathroom is huge with separate Jacuzzi tub and large shower stall with two shower heads so I guess you can shower as a couple! The main problem is that they have no private parking and the public lot adjacent to the hotel is absolutely full 99% of the time. You will be lucky to find a parking spot and there are usually about three cars lurking in the lot waiting for someone to leave. You can empty the mini-bar for free which is great and a real first. Another problem is the Wi Fi signal was extremely weak in our room at the end of the hall and we had trouble logging on. Each computer and smart phone requires its own log on username and password which is free. No hard wired Internet in the room that I could find. The shampoo and conditioner bottles have metal caps which require you to either use pliers to open or metal teeth like I have! As is normal these days I don't think that the management ever tries out their own rooms for convenience. The breakfast is fine and you can even fresh squeeze your own orange juice! We did have a pesky fly for company at breakfast - just telling it like it is! Nice big carpeted room with in room safe. Power plugs next to both sides of the bed for convenient smart phone use. The side table lamps were too dim and low to be much use. But it is a very nice place and the old part of this town is interesting also. They have free pastry and small sandwiches in the lobby at all hours which is handy for snacks. The hotel neighborhood is a bit interesting to walk around in. The staff tries hard to please.

Room Tip: Check the Wi Fi signal before you select a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homeboynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesena hotels
3.7 mi away
UNAWAY Hotel Cesena Nord
2.0 mi away
Best Western Cesena Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#10 of 11 in Cesena
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quel Castello di Diegaro
1.6 mi away
Meeting Hotel
Meeting Hotel
#5 of 11 in Cesena
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cappello
Hotel Cappello
#6 of 11 in Cesena
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casali Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casali Home

Property: Hotel Casali Home
Address: Via Benedetto Croce 81, 47521, Cesena, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cesena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casali Home 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casali Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casali Hotel Cesena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing