We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icredible place”
Review of Hotel Rio Envers

Hotel Rio Envers
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cesana Torinese
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rio Envers
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cesana Torinese
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I still can't understand, how anybody could complain for this hotel. I have never seen a possibility such distance from mountain to skiroom. This distance is...... 0 m when you back hotel. You can go even go to skiroom on your ski, incredible isn't it? Rio envers is intervenient in the central part of the Vialattea. It is exactly between two lifts which you can take in diffrent places. Because of that you don't waste the time going for example on the right to France or on the left to Sestiere or somewhere farther east. The crew of the hotel is nice. Cousine is testy and muchmore you can eat. Rooms are comfortable. The only one minus is internet. It does'nt work corect but it is typical for Italy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2011

Rio Envers is a middle class hotel recomended for winter holidays. Hotel is a bit old, I think from the 70-ties so it is not as comfortable as expected but if main reason o stay is skiing thats not a bad choice. Directly on the slope in the middle of cesana-sestiere-san sicario area. Chair lift is within 50m from the hotel. Small walk up the hill in the morning and a passibility to get back to your room with the skis on your legs
Disadvantages of the hotel are:
1. No Eurosport (very bad selection o tv channels, only italian) Hard to understand in the former Olympic area
2. Lines during the breakfast. There is only one coffe/tea maker in the brakfast room and more then 100 tourist

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank aaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We stayed here with a large group for the skiing. The location for the lifts are excellent really ski in and ski out. Ski down to the nursery lifts, poling required or short uphill walk of 50 metres to main chair lift. Ski back literally to the stairs going into the cellar, if not for the door and the 90 degree turn I reckon I could ski into the room. Hotel full and room to stack skis difficult. Really nice to put shoes on in the cellar and then walk through into the hotel.

Now the hotel. The rooms are of reasonable size and were clean and most have a balcony. Lack of coat hangers in the wardrobe and the curtain tracking was broken which required me to stand on chair to close and open curtains. Rooms made up daily. TV with fair selection of satellite channels, no safe, no tea and coffee facilities. Bathroom adequate with bath and shower, never a shortage of hot water which is good when everyone gets back at the same time.

The hotel bar is terrible, you just could not relax, bright lights, cafeteria type tables and expensive. Only 1 other bar in the immediate vicinity about 5 minute walk. Food was disappointing and really of a 2 star quality. Breakfasts, continental with cheese and meat. Evenings there was a choice but quite basic, lack of fresh food, no salads etc and shortage of fruit, also difficult for vegetarians.

We would not stay here if it was not for going in a group, only real saving grace was the doorstep skiing, good runs in San Sicario and access to the milky way, easy to get over to Sauze, Sestriere etc and perfectly acceptable rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

When I first saw opinion on that hotel I was a bit affraid, but for 249EUR per day, for sure I'd be also Dissapointed. We bought our holidays via austrian Travel agancy "Hoffer" for 249EURO per week with Breakfast, lunch and diner!!! We were very pleased with hotel, althought it is a bit old, but clean, food is really good, nice salads bar, plus 2 dishes and wine, service people very friendly and helpfull. The best thing about it were the slopes and ski-litf just 50m from the hotel... If you're looking for good skiing area, hotel placement and good food, that's really the place. Of course it's not more that 3* but for us it was not that important. If you're going no to go back for lunch, service people will prepare lunch boxes for you, which is also nice, espaccially if you will go to french side of the montains... which I strongly advice... Skipass for 6 days (5 in VIALATTEA + 1 day in France) = 180EUR

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karolka79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

Don't be fooled! The description for this hotel is INCORRECT -- it was mixed up with their sister hotel in another location. This hotel is NOT four star, as we were expecting. Instead, it is furnished 1970's style, very basic. Only plus is its proximity to the ski slopes. Definitely NOT worth the EUR 240 per night that they are asking. Check out the photos to see for yourself.

Stayed: January 2009
2  Thank LDNTRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Licia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank asile00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesana Torinese hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#2 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Fiocco
Agriturismo Il Fiocco
#3 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Alba
Hotel Villa Alba
#5 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chaberton
Hotel Chaberton
#4 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alice Affittacamere
Alice Affittacamere
#3 of 7 in Cesana Torinese
14 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baita della Luna
Baita della Luna
#5 of 7 in Cesana Torinese
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rio Envers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rio Envers

Address: Localita Sansicario, 10054 Cesana Torinese, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Cesana Torinese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cesana Torinese
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the pistes in the resort of Sansicario in the heart of the Milkyway, home of the 2006 Torino Winter Olympics. Only 200 metres to the start of the resort centre. Ideal setting for a ski holiday offering easy access to the slopes and links onto Sestriere, Claviere, Montgenevre and Sauze D'Oulx. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing