We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
77
67
8
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
67
8
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much for a fantastic stay at your hotel..very friendly happy place..we had an amazing sea view....comfortable beds and great powerful shower..will definitely be back.. a beautifully located hotel walking distance to gyms beach and the beautiful town of Cervia.
Thank you so much Marcello and Team
From Francis and Yvonne
Best of luck for a long and sunny summer ahead

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank yvonne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Hotel Morderno was an absolute treat. We were in Cervia at Ironman Italy as my husband was racing there. When we arrived the guys at reception were ready and waiting to help us in any way possible. You could tell straight away that this is a family run Hotel - Warm, welcoming and their gorgeous little dog waiting to say hello (or bark at you!!). The rooms are small but spotless with lovely bathrooms, good shower and we had a fab balcony with a sea view. I must say that space is ulitised very well in the rooms. Breakfast was yummy, really good (and I'm fussy about food and like good food!!). A huge choice of meats, cheese, cereal, home made cakes and and pastries and as much coffee and juice as you wanted. On the morning of the Ironman they accommodated the athletes by having breakfast ready from 4am. This made life very easy for us. All in all I would recommend Hotel Moderno to anyone. The hotel is right on the beach and close to some lovely bars and restaurants on the sea front. Cervia is a lovely seaside resort, people dont have much English but nothing pointing at a menu or Google Translate cant help with. If you want more bustle you can go into the centre which is a walk away where there are more restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the 2nd floor with a gorgeous view of the beach. Would recommend a beach view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

We had a great room, big balcony with wonderful sea views. Top floor, front side of the hotel. Very friendly staff, spacious, clean, nice, modernbedroom, bathroom needs updating. Free bikes available. Cervia is a wonderful real Italian atmosphere kind of place, long sandy beaches, lots of bagno's, old historic town centre with harbour, nature and salt pans.

Room Tip: top floor, front side has splendid views
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rvanbeers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I were here with 3 friends 2 days in August.
Cervia is a typical old-style Riviera in Italy near from Rimini. Long, sandy, not exciting beach with a lot of sun umbrellas and lot of people.
The location of the hotel very good, between the hotel and the beach is just one street. The prize is correct, staff are very nice, helpfully, and friendly.
Breakfast was average. The room was clean, but to small. Especially the bathroom, with it I had a major problem. Nothing shower cabin or bath, just one hole in the floor. I hated it, because everything was so wet after the using.
For 2 days it was correct, but the one-week vacation I would never have chosen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miri-hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service. We are delighted to note that you appreciated our location, the cleaning, the quiet and the kindeness of our staff and the value form monay.
We are sorry to know that you the room was not suitable for your needs and we hope to have a new occasion to give you a bigger one.
I do sincerely hope that we will see you again in our Moderno Hotel and take the occasion to with you all the best.
Kindest Regards from Cervia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This summer I spent my holidays in Italy (Cervia) in Hotel Moderno. It was really great holidays which exceeded my expectations. The room was big enough, clean and tidy with a big balcony from which I had wonderful view of the sea. The staff of the hotel was very nice, polite and always ready to help, the food - very good and various and what I liked a lot was that napkins were changed every day and it was made not from the paper. The atmosphere in the hotel was very peaceful and calm. It really meets the meaning of serendipity. I would give a minus for the bathroom because it is quite small but I did not spend my holidays there. I am sure I will come back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktorija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Hotel Moderno and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from Cervia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews