We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
200
132
40
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
132
40
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmain buildingbeautiful hotelrandombalconies
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 397 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Good location for Cervia (15 min by car from Milano Maritima)
Great big pool with a stunning view,
Very nice and varied breakfast

To improve:
Bed lights are for 2 beds and not 1
Wi-fi poor and not always working

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dec-Harp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa del Mare Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

We are happy that you listed the qualities of our Villa del Mare Spa Resort and the aspects that could be improved.
We are confident that we will fix our gaps, anyway we thank you for mentioning our nice pool and pur plentyful and tasty breakfast.
We hope to see you soon in Cervia and totally win your trust.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while in the area for a wedding. It is a very nice hotel, very stylish, white, modern, clean. Loved the rooftop pool. Room nice and big and modern, good view (5th floor). Great breakfast as well. Recommend this hotel very much.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank DianeM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa del Mare Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Kindest Diane,
thank you for choosing the Villa del Mare Spa Resort and for appreciating our services, despite the short stay.
We hope to have a new opportunity to take care of your well-being and, in the meanwhile our guys send you a warm greeting from Cervia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Nice room with a good beach view. Huge terrace outside the room with whirlpool. good swimming pool on the top of the hotel. Bad dining for family with small children, but many good restaurants nearby. Good breakfast - also for children. Quite expensive - but very luxury. We enjoyed the holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Perwille1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa del Mare Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

We are pleased that you enjoyed the holiday at the Villa del Mare Spa Resort and are grateful for the feedback.
We are very glad that you mentioned the room, the pool and breakfast and we hope to give you new precious moments in Cervia.
Many greetings from the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

We are a familly of 3. Our doughter is 6 years old. We are coming to Villa del Mare since she was 8 months! The reason we are coming back each and every summer is becouse we fell so good and Ana says there is no summer if it is not Cervia / Villa del Mare! We book an apartament at the 6th floor and we are staying at least 12 days. It is a very nice and spacious apartment with a large and beautiful see view terrace. It is always very clean. The staff is very, very nice: from now on we became friends! Thank you for making special sleeping arangements for us. I want to say special thanks to Maitre from the restaurant as our doughter is eating so well!!!! Thank you all, and we`ll see you next summer! Ana, Elisabeta and Remus Serban, Romania

Room Tip: 620 / 622 (apartment from the 6th floor)
Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Serban R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa del Mare Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Dear Ana, Elisabeta and Remus Serban,
thank you very much for your excellent review and for choosing the Villa del Mare S.p.A resort for all those years. We are very happy to note that you appreciated the kindness of the staff and our comfort and we are delighted to know that your little daughter liked our cuisine so much. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. Best wishes from Cervia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

I've previously written that this is the best place in Cervia. I'm no longer sure. The rooms are still bright and spacious, but the place is run down. My room had clear signs of water damage and smelled humid. The electric window in the bathroom sometimes opened sometimes not. The safe did not work. The breakfast is still good, but you have to get there in time. If you arrived after 9am the place looked like a battle zone and many things had run out, such as orange juice. The hotel allegedly has free bikes, but most of these were in a state of disrepair. Another annoying feature was the Ryanair mentality where you had to pay or leave a deposit for everything. The overall impression of being run down was only reinforced by the random placement of work materials in the open spaces, which gave the impression of being on a work site. I'm going somewhere else next year.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank J10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews