We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supreme hotel and service.”
Review of Hotel Commodore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Commodore
Ranked #62 of 264 Hotels in Cervia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were 8 guys that were attending a football tournement for police officers.

The hotel is located just across the street from a very nice beach. You cant get a better location.

On the top floor there is a great view from the sunchairs or from the jacuzi.


We had chosen the full board, and let me say that we dident eat anywhere else. There was a good and wide selction of food, both for people who eats fish and people that dont. :)

The service on the hotel is like no other place I have been. Friendly, fast and correct. You feel very welcome, and they will do a lot to help you.

The rooms are nice and cosy, and have what you need. There is also a big balcony at every room with sea view.

All in all the best experience you can imagine, and we will for sure be back next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avangsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Commodore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

From the outside the hotel doesn't look nice at all but once inside it's clean tidy and modern the rooms were clean and nice and the staff friendly,the location of the hotel was superb close to all the attractions with an Irish bar on the doorstep theirs also great restaurants a few minute walk away,loved Rome it was a great holiday and we would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel was in a good location, close to the beach but away from the main busy part of town. The terrace was really beautiful with lovely views and 2 jacuzzis, but be warned, they don't tell you that there is a 28 euro charge per use. This was a shock for us at the end of our trip at check out!! It was a bit of a cheat really because we would have spent more time in them and probably used them less often

The rooms are very varied in the kind of bathrooms available as en suite. We had to change our room because the first one was very small with insufficient light and no external ventilation. the rooms are very clean and comfortable, if a tad on the small size and not all rooms have a fridge, though you can ask for one. The breakfast was very basic and not very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge and check if the bathroom has a window or other external ventilation
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pocahontas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markveroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Lelle M, Proprietario at Hotel Commodore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeoCosta60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commodorecervia, Proprietario at Hotel Commodore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commodorecervia, Proprietario at Hotel Commodore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank McLEONE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Lelle M, Proprietario at Hotel Commodore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cervia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kiss
Hotel Kiss
#59 of 264 in Cervia
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#133 of 264 in Cervia
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Orchidea
Hotel Orchidea
#28 of 264 in Cervia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blues Hotel
Blues Hotel
#39 of 264 in Cervia
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabry
Hotel Gabry
#27 of 264 in Cervia
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Buratti
Hotel Buratti
#6 of 51 in Pinarella
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Commodore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Commodore

Address: Lungomare Grazia Deledda 126, 48015, Cervia, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 264 Hotels in Cervia
Price Range: $93 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Commodore 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Commodore, completely renovated with air-conditioning throughout. Directly on the sea and next to a luxuriant, centuries-old pine wood. There is a continuous public bus service to the nearby thermal spa. All the bedrooms feature independent air conditioning, en-suite facilities with shower cubicle, direct dial telephone, safe, sat-TV, hairdryer and balcony with sea view. Lift to the upper floors. Spacious, panoramic dining room overlooking the sea. Attractive lounge-bar with separate TV area. Cafe terrace on the esplanade. Private parking. Free use of bicycles. Scrupulously supervised cuisine offering a choice of menu including daily seafood specialties. Baby menu also available. Rich buffets at breakfast and for main meals including vegetables, appetizer and desserts. The hotel is personally managed by the proprietor. Relax area for moments of pure wellbeing. Sauna, emotional shower, whirlpool and solarium are on the top floor of the hotel with an uninterrupted view of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Commodore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing