We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy little hotel and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

La Vignetta is a great small hotel which is perfect for short stays og great evenings with your friends. The hotel staff is really helpfull and knows how to throw a great party or dinner for many people. The terrace is really nice in the summer and spring time where you will have a great view of the mountains.

Not all rooms have their own toilets but all rooms have shower and a great view of the mountains. There is free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

The food in the restaurant was amazing - definitely one of the best meals we had on the trip. We had a white fish with tomatoes, spinach and potatoes and awesome seasoning; gnocchi of ricotta in a butter and sage sauce; seafood ravioli with a vegetable sauce/ragu on top; and a chocolate fondant and berries for dessert. And you can't beat 10 euros for a litre of the house red wine!

The shower was great and the area was quiet. We did see several spiders in the room, but other than that the room was clean. Cernobbio is a quaint and romantic town close to Como, but it's not as lively as Bellagio.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaFromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We absolutely loved La Vignetta and can't wait to go back. We had a gorgeous room overlooking the lake, complete with private bathroom. The food was wonderful, especially the breakfast and Daniela's coffee has to be the best in Italy! We were a couple of minutes walk to the centre of town and to the ferry, which runs very regularly. We enjoyed it immensely!!! Great value for money! Thank you so much Daniela and Tommaso, for looking after us, we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julienel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

toured Como area and this is a gem of a place. Tommaso & Daniella are excellent hosts and truly make you feel at home. They are hardworking and also run the restaurant which
is fantastic. The menu is healthy and diverse..the place has a lot of character and charm!
The rooms were lovely..the bed was fine the pillows could have been a bit fluffier.
There were ants coming in when the large window was opened so we kept it closed.
However, it was very clean and homey.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleKeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The absolute nicest location with the nicest people. If youre looking for a real Italian getaway close to Lake Como and the boat services - then look no further!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edonisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We loved this hotel. The rooms were extremely spacious. We also loved the restaurant, great food and a good value. The owners were very welcoming. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JiraMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We recently stayed at this inn while touring the Lake Como region. It is located in a charming little town outside of Como and well-priced. Our room was spacious with a private bathroom and small balcony. The beds were firm but the pillows were quite flat. The room was clean but we did notice quite a few small ants on the floor near the balcony so we kept the window closed. The best feature was the restaurant located downstairs.We ate some fantastic food-steamed asparagus with olive oil and lemon and some great risotto. The prawns were huge and delicious as was the lemon torte we shared. The owners Daniella and Tommaso are two very hard-working people and try their best to make the stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with private bathroom
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadiaRx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#4 of 7 in Cernobbio
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regina Olga Hotel
Regina Olga Hotel
#7 of 7 in Cernobbio
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Lake Como Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta

Address: Via Monte Grappa 32, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Price Range: $111 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vignetta is an old-fashioned and charming trattoria-albergo in the quaint village of Cernobbio, on the road to Monte Bisbino. You will find it hidden away only five minutes walking distance from the lake and downtown. Our beautiful terrace is surrounded by flowers and luxurious gardens. Our rooms are very simple, typical, clean and pretty, good for whom is looking for a cheap accommodation in a very quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Hotel Cernobbio
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Cernobbio
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing