We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What kind of service is this?!?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Onda

L'Onda
Ranked #28 of 52 Restaurants in Cernobbio
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What kind of service is this?!?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I went there and we were about ten people. The only ones sitting indoors, nobody took any care of us. After a while they had the decency to bring the menus and we had to wait more time to order. When the waitress came for the orders, we asked her to take away what was still on our table (there were two or three cups or something like that) by saying: "Può portarlo via?" (Can you take IT away?) and SHE TOOK ONLY ONE CUP of what was there!
Moreover, the music inside was too loud.

I specify that we didn't order any food, so why make us wait for so long for a coffe and a slice of cake?
And it wasn't on the weekend...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yidali_ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    76
    46
    27
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good fish
Good service
Nice view on the lake
Price reasonable
Located so you can enjoy Cernobbio ambiance
What else ? !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloetbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
807 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and drinks, nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stopped at L'Onda for some post-dinner drinks after touring the area and while we enjoyed the atmosphere overlooking the pier and a bit of the lake. However, when we sat down, the service was very evidently not great. It took almost 30 minutes to be given menus, and when we were, they were essentially thrown at us. We ordered wine and sat and enjoyed watching the pier. The wine was good, and the food we could see others eating looked good, though nothing special. Worth it for a nice view with drinks, but there are better places for a good meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samoens, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy and very long wait between courses”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Not a place to go if you are over 35 and without friends to fill the gap between the courses.
Quality of food was good and hospitality as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb seafood risotto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

On one weeks stay in Cernobbio, we had dinner at this place 3 times.
Excelent food and service. The seafood risotto was the best we ever tasted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FaroeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Onda also viewed

 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 

Been to L'Onda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing